CF Film on Heat Shields

jinkl

May 22, 2004
Any idea how to make a good heatshield ?
im using currently aluminium sheet , quite thin + superlon + cf film
looks like this , but anyone know to make it stronger , any material available out there ?

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
Cf sticker can tahan the heat ar? looks chun o.. if can tahan the heat mebbe can buy some and stick around ..

blue_hippo

Jun 16, 2004
dude how much u beli the cf sticker...?? me want oso...

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
CF stickers can get it at kedai abang la...but i think after a while you will notice that there are pocket bubbles as temp in engine bay can rise up pretty high

phat7

May 21, 2004
Jinkl looks like you've got a good setup already. I would not bother with CF sticker as they tend to peel of/warp after some time.

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
well yes but not advisable la... but to minimise this, you can do it when the internal bay is hot or using a blow drier.... as you will stretch the sticker and the glue would be more even

jinkl-

Klang
i tink we can slowly find a better cf looking sticker
mine is ok ok larr
its petak petak only
bought 18 from sunway bestfeel
i used hair dryer

huakenny : i am using aluminium , but thin larr , and also not that thin , i had to use hammer to bend and do work.

phat7: hehe :D

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
There are plenty CF stickers around, with different CF design summore hehehehe... Just need to look for the ones that you like... some people even go to the extend to stick it on the whole bonnet... that one was neat man

I think one of the forummer is actually selling it...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
PM kwai...he is selling the real cf look sticker..

if u want cheapo one.. your brothers got it!!

Yo guys...

my car 7 years didnt wash the engine, now dirty until like shit... 1 dot 1 dot punya stain liow... <_<
thinking to wash it, but scared will spoil something after wash... :(

anyway, i got list out some few steps to prepare before wash, pls give some comment... :D

1) wrap all those electrical socket.
2) wrap distributor. How about TB? need to wrap also?
3) disconnect the car negative battery terminal. so wont short circuit right? :lol:
4) after wash, let it dry under the...