Cat convertor

mavericktan7

Jan 13, 2005
hi guys,

I wan to remove my cat and intend to replace it with a bullet. Wat would u guys recommend the brand? Price+installation? I drive a putra and to be honest i dunno what is the size of my standard piping. So what should be the size of the bullet inlet/outlet? will there be difference in using the bullet in terms of sound?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
why do you want to pollute the environment! hahah. no la, but seriously, once you remove the catalytic converter, your exhaust fumes will stink even more! so don't reverse park into your house/garage....might kill the people in your house faster.

piping for NA 4G93P shouldn't exceed 1.8" according to a reliable source.

mavericktan7

Jan 13, 2005
hahaha... where got pollute the environment... B)

need more ummph for my car.. luckily i park my car outside.. so no worries..

any particular brand guys?

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by mavericktan7@Feb 26 2005, 12:51
hahaha... where got pollute the environment... B)
wah?! if removing the cat con will not pollute the environment more, then what's the cat con for in the first place?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
absolutely right drexchan...maybe you could explain more to him about the effects of the exhaust gasses on how it enhances the green house effect and about temperature inversion as well....you phd mah right? haha.

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
haha cause last time i was from autoworld and used to hang out with airfilter, g88 and all mah. haha. but i'm not that popular.

i used to be the one that drifts with airfilter last time.

:D

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by whatdamn@Feb 27 2005, 13:49
haha cause last time i was from autoworld and used to hang out with airfilter, g88 and all mah. haha. but i'm not that popular.

i used to be the one that drifts with airfilter last time.

:D
OIC..... nice meeting you.. i think i remember you in AW but it's just that we have never met.. Why didn't you come to the DIY session today?

opps.. off-topic.. PM me lar..

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Drex,

U're a sifu in Autoworld who regularly organizes TTs in Sri PEtaling area rite?

Your website has some nice interesting DIYs!

Keep up the good work man!!!

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
Originally posted by Joeker@Feb 28 2005, 03:07
Drex,

U're a sifu in Autoworld who regularly organizes TTs in Sri PEtaling area rite?

Your website has some nice interesting DIYs!

Keep up the good work man!!!
sifu? who's the sifu? no lar.. haha!!

I need recommendations on the Proton Dealers in Penang. I am new in Penang and plan to buy a Proton SAGA SV CVT.

I am looking for a dealer that has the best price and fastest delivery. (I am paying in full - No Loan)

Thanks,