YOKOHAMA
cref-ms.jp
My car is a 72 Ford
1600cc singal cam,7.5+- comp.ratio,running on carburator,no ECU

all sifu...
can i bolt on turbo on tis engine???
wat the size of the turbo???
need to change piston???
can carbie tahan the boost???or need to modify to injection using those stane-alone ECU???
can tell me wat parts i need for bolt on turbo???

Force Performance

Apr 28, 2005
Borneo
Turbo charged carburettor engine.

As i know, Sifu Mr. CF LO was good in turbocharging d various type of d carburator engines in late 70' n 80'. He can b reached @tel: 603-5637 4233.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
theorekz said:
carburretor engine can turbo-charged 1??
where to do it??
:D
And why not?

Early rally cars of the 70s and 80s are carbie turbos.

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
Turbo carbie

ken12292703 said:
Wow, how is it be done? :D Scratching my head larr.
He, he... It can be done, with a bit of know-how. :rolleyes: Have seen a turbocharged carburetor engine before.

theorekz

Mar 29, 2005
hiztorikal.c.t.
har?? really can ar... where where.... i reallty want to know.. last time i heard ppl said before... but when i asked around they say it is impossible as there's no ECU cause carbie ma.....

aiya... my knowledge really cetek la..... kena tipu.. hahaha... any 'telabo' pro can explain... thanks
;D

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Not easy man... u gotta find a carby tuner 1st (not many around).

Force Performance

Apr 28, 2005
Borneo
Hi-Boost carburator turbo

Force Performance said:
As i know, Sifu Mr. CF LO was good in turbocharging d various type of d carburator engines in late 70' n 80'. He can b reached @tel: 603-5637 4233.
Y not carburetor turbo? During my young age, I have ever seen Mr. CF LO extracted d most power with at least 2.0 bar of boost [ A 3 kg/cm2 Omari boost gauge at panel] from a pair of Weber 48 DCOE in d Toyota Corolla 2.0L. 2TG engine.

Turbo with carb. was usual at those days b4 Mr. Lo switched tis powerful 2TG 2 Motec or d TEC-1 programmable ECU in d 80’.

If you think the Atom sounds like a symphony of screaming Minions, you're not alone. This Atom 3.5R is powered by a Civic Type-R 2L K20 engine and bolted to it is a supercharger, making it some of the loudest howlers in the world.

350hp is what the mid engine package churn out, which empowers the 550kg Atom 3.5R with over 636hp per ton! Zerotohundred is done in about 2.5 seconds. In the below video, the Atom driver managed to clock his best lap of 2:29.xx. A respectable effort indeed, for a...