car alarm for honda city

Nov 20, 2007
Just got my honda city. Thinking of spending on alarm,
since i am in KL. Crazy place for car owners, n yet i dun want to lose my
car. Placing my bet on GSM/GPRS options, looking for branded only, no china
branded or taiwan branded. detailed description or model no or website will
be much appreciated, locations of installation provided would be better.
Currently located at Damansara uptown area.

Wanted a full feature 2 way alarm, remote start, sms notification n
control, as well as in car speaker and loud sirens to scare off @ssh0l3s.

Please provides any great suggestion. I have anti-break v-kool tint and
stoplock ready for my car, now it's time for new alarm system. anyway.. i got 5 anti break.. 1 vkool premier at front for 1.4K, good price???

It would be better if it's add on for city's alarm, which i believe is viper, that
won't start with original honda key (with smart chip embedded)

Any great suggestions is much appreciated.

trex92

Aug 10, 2004
hmmm... i got a unit of used Viper 791xv for sale. I took it out of my Putra and I cant use in my new car. It has 2 way and remote start features although no sms notification. I can give u 2 additional sensors which are the motion sensor and glass break sensor. It also comes with the standard shock sensor. Let me know if u r interested by PM me. Thanks.

I owned a second hand 2013 Japanese spec Lexus IS250...However, its audio which includes the FM/AM, Bluetooth, Navigation, hands-free phone system, automatic air conditioning system & other functions are all in Japanese...That is its menu are all in Japanese which makes it difficult/impossible for me to do a set up & also settings....I was told once that in order to convert it to English display & language, i need to replace the audio system "motherboad" to English version which will...