C160 6-Spd Gearbox speed

louischia

Aug 22, 2005
Msia
can sifus here driving AE101 or AE111 with 6-spd gearbox(C160) tell me what is the speed(km/h) at 6th gear, 3000 RPM? let me know ur tires size too... im doing some calculations on final drive ratio... Thanks alot!

yolk

no need calculations la .. the 6 speed final gear is

c60 gearbox
1st Gear - 3.166
2nd Gear - 2.050
3rd Gear - 1.481
4th Gear - 1.166
5th Gear - 0.916
6th Gear - 0.725
Reverse - 3.250
Final drive : 4.529

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
ok, been searching for this for a quite some time.
normal C56 the code is C56 - 04A
i've find the gear ratio.
but what about C56 - 04C. what is the gear ratio?
from my previous findings, one site says its same as C160? is it true? forgot the site's url. but, no facts were shown. just 'cakap2' only.
can somebody tell me this? master yolk? anybody?

louischia

Aug 22, 2005
Msia
Thkz sifu yolk

actuali i know the gear ratios...
but i calculated tat with 6th gear 0.725 and FD 4.529, i can only hit about 100km/h at 3000 RPM... tatz abit high fr mi as i travel highways alot...
juz wana confirm with actual runs... so need some real statistics frm sifus here...
if itz true... den im planning to swap the FD with a C52's 3.722...
im running with 7AFE... sifus here, u think will affect alot on my accelation?
my C160 is still on the floor... so i cant test it out myself...

thks all!

yolk

3k rpm at 100km/h is already very low .. c56 gearbox is ratio is higher when cruising on highway .. and still quite fuel efficient ... hahahaha ... 3k cruising already VERY VERY GOOD ... i drive to jb frequently on my 6 speed on average of 4500-5000rpm and still manage to reach jb with just half tank of fuel .. pump full tank in jb .. reach back kl with half tank .. so if your car drinking fuel it's not the ratio it's the engine problem ...

Just read you using 7AFE ... sorry no idea and no experience ... hahahhaa

AFAIK all c56 has same ratio ... i think the code behind differentiate if got LSD or not

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Yeah... i did notice that wif the C56 gearbox, it's around 3,400-3,500rpm during 110km/h :p

But somehow lately macam not very fuel efficient, from 12.5km/litre drop to 9km/litre :(

louischia

Aug 22, 2005
Msia
the 6th gear, 3000 RPM at around 100km/h is based on 205/45/16" tires and is purely calculations only with 6th gear ratio 0.725 and FD 4.529...

thatz y need sifus here to contribute the actual speed lor...

anyone driving with C160 care to share more?

louischia

Aug 22, 2005
Msia
if i swap the FD frm 4.529 to C52's 3.722, according to calculations reali can get 120km/h at 3000 RPM! :tongue:

S

sincere1

louischia said:
can sifus here driving AE101 or AE111 with 6-spd gearbox(C160) tell me what is the speed(km/h) at 6th gear, 3000 RPM? let me know ur tires size too... im doing some calculations on final drive ratio... Thanks alot!
with the condition of tyre 195x55x15 & 1.6'' exhaust pipe
6th gear 100km/h at 3300rpm

with the condition of tyre 195x55x15 & 2.5'' exhaust pipe
6th gear 100km/h at 3000rpm
5th gear 190km/h at 8300rpm
4th gear 170km/h at 8300rpm
3th gear 135km/h at 8300rpm
3th gear 95km/h at 8300rpm
1st gear 65km/h at 8300rpm
and all bros, my speed range is same as your??

The highest speed 200km/h had been tried at 6th gear but cant further speed due to the congested traffic. Yet to know the top speed can be achieved (i think the C160 type without speed cut)

how about bro you or other bro's ? the top speed of 4AGE?

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
sincere1 said:
with the condition of tyre 195x55x15 & 1.6'' exhaust pipe
6th gear 100km/h at 3300rpm

with the condition of tyre 195x55x15 & 2.5'' exhaust pipe
6th gear 100km/h at 3000rpm
5th gear 190km/h at 8300rpm
4th gear 170km/h at 8300rpm
3th gear 135km/h at 8300rpm
3th gear 95km/h at 8300rpm
1st gear 65km/h at 8300rpm
and all bros, my speed range is same as your??

The highest speed 200km/h had been tried at 6th gear but cant further speed due to the congested traffic. Yet to know the top speed can be achieved (i think the C160 type without speed cut)

how about bro you or other bro's ? the top speed of 4AGE?

huh!? why you shift gear from 1 to 3 and 3 to 3 again wo? I'm pretty sure u typing mistake liao.... haha.. please edit it...

BTW, you gear 1 already at 65kmj-1 very dangerous for your engine and gearbox le. Unless you are in track (because will less using gear 1).
Big thumb up for ur car performance.

levin 20v

Oct 11, 2005
Before my engine is port n polish and balancing, did test my car for top speed. Its 210km/h. After port n polish and balancing haven't try it out yet. LOL......... But base on sincere 1, gear ratio, speed and rpm it definately true. But if you goes from 190km/h for 5th gear would you drive your car at 100km/h at 6th gear ???? LOL......................

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
4agze said:
auto gearbox lah friend, 3000rpm at 120km/h

no need to calculate
yeah go auto la. exchange your C160 with my 120km/h @ 3000rpm auto gb then will solve all your problems. No need to shift-shift somemore... :biggrin:

S

sincere1

levin818 said:
yeah go auto la. exchange your C160 with my 120km/h @ 3000rpm auto gb then will solve all your problems. No need to shift-shift somemore... :biggrin:
c160 (MT) = i drive the car (gear box)
AT = the car (gearbox) driving u

my friend using auto but also shift-shift, but mostly using auto 3rd gear all the way to 170km/h..

S

sincere1

levin 20v said:
Before my engine is port n polish and balancing, did test my car for top speed. Its 210km/h. After port n polish and balancing haven't try it out yet. LOL......... But base on sincere 1, gear ratio, speed and rpm it definately true. But if you goes from 190km/h for 5th gear would you drive your car at 100km/h at 6th gear ???? LOL......................
using 6th gear start from 60km/h no problem, speed/rpm raise up reasonable

It’s hard, looking back on it, but the second-gen boxer engine from Subaru has been around for 21 years already. Its replacement, the next-gen boxer engine, is out and will be built at a specific factory in a show of support by parent company, Fuji Heavy Industries.

While the bore and stroke have been bumped up, the four cylinder boxer still...