better overhaul or change to b16a/b18c???

JiFaTT

Sep 7, 2005
ampang
calling all sifu,

what if i buy halfcut auto for now.and then in the future ill look for manual gearbox n other stuff and convert it to manual transmission.is it possible?how much does it cost?

JiFaTT

Sep 7, 2005
ampang
i can add LSD on my stock gearbox rite?how much normally it cost if not including installation?buy at chop shop ka?
anyone know any sites where i can know more about it?

May 17, 2014
Just choose option 2 if u want 2 Save your Money..
But if u want a powerful and affordable engine, b16a is enough..
With 168hp and vtec.. You can tapau any 1.6 cars easily..haha

g4i8y0t

Aug 5, 2010
Kedah
Better buy half cut cos all the necessary wiring is in there. The items that u dun need like dash etc etc post it here and sell it off...

You're bound to get a lot of trouble from buying "engine kosong" .......
Agreed. My old D16Y7 single cam no VTEC also overheated more than a year ago. Don't be like me, hoping to save some money by buying engine kosong & parts like wiring, distributor etc here and there, but end up wasting thousands (got cheated by mechanics also). Lastly, because of too much headache, I end up buying a EK4 B16A half cut. No problems whatsoever after that. I learned this the HARD WAY.

A friends red evo tme had been stolen yesterday inside riana green condo. registration number BGH 368. pls be on the lookout for this car or any suspicious sellers of evo tme items