best piping for 4g93 1.8 mivec

rdfs_7877

Jan 8, 2005
sifu2 sekalian
tanya pendapat....
i nak tukar my 4g93 to mivec(the head)so jadi 4g93 1.8 mivec.
at the moment im using full hotbits system........
i ada tanya kat jfa n POWERZONE dan kedua2 ada recomend benda yg berbeza.
one said use 2.2 the other one said 2inch only cause 2.2 is too big.

betul2 confuse....... any suggestions pls
thanx in advance for ur replies

mazda_buruk

Jul 23, 2004
have u tried jian heng at batu caves.... my fren send his car there and he said that the quality is good and it cost cheaper than those two u've mention.....but must make appointment laa

gsr

well, sad to say hotbits system is only nice on dyno or paper. the 2 centre-boxes are restrictive and don do much to reduce noise

went to jian hang recently to get my extractor fixed and pipings redone......
good work & service, much stronger low-mid end power now :)

rdfs_7877

Jan 8, 2005
dear GSR,

YEAH TRUE BRO HAVE EXPERIENCE THAT FOR THE PAST 8 MONTH.....have heard that with wrong piping it can really spoil the low end and top end.thanx for the advice

GSR N MAZDA BURUK........can u pls provide me with the location map n add
thanx in advance

chiao

gsr

yeah.... i understand ur feel man
imagine going into a corner or over a speed hump and u r looking for 2nd gear or even 1st gear at times....... now i can just leave it in 3rd :D

No 2, Jalan TIB 1/1,
Tmn Industri Bolton
68100 Batu Caves
03-6186 1891
012-2687273 fred

No map...... try giving bro fred a call. he was the 1 that guided me with the directions kekeke

amir1218

Nov 25, 2004
for 1.8 mivec,

2.2' (about 55.8mm) with 1 centre bullet and 1 rear mufler. straight flow

2.0' (about 50.8mm) with 1 rear mufler (no need centre bullet). straight

diameter's mentioned are all inner diameter.

but interestingly, the b18cr comes stock with 57mm exhaust piping (but you have a lot more mufflers, i think 3) so if you want to follow back the stock exhaust route, then perhaps 57mm would be good, with 2 centre bullets and 1 rear muffler.

hope this helps.

rdfs_7877

Jan 8, 2005
gsr.
thanx bro will call him right away............

amir1218
thanx for the info bro....

A couple of hours ago while driving on federal road back to my hometown in Perak, my car nearly got pushed into the divider by some convoy 'marshalls' behaving like thugs. I understand the marshalls job is to ensure convoys members having a safe and smooth journey, but pushing other road users into the divider is not acceptable at all. No signal was given, only finger pointing me to give way. Futhermore, it's a four lane road (2-way)! One lane is not enough for their little cars? That's not...