Autometer Gauges.

Fredust

Jul 15, 2005
Penang,Malaysia
Yo yo...
anybody got comments on Autometer gauges...
planning 2 buy it in the states...
Oil Temp,Oil Pressure,Voltmeter,Water Temperature..
Will it fit in our local car?

gloss

May 23, 2005
SJ
did u mean autogauge meter?

y buy from states, i know there is cheaper. but upon reaching here, add all tax, currency exchange n transportation fees, is almost the same. unless u got fren bring bc for u.

which meter u in need now?

Fredust

Jul 15, 2005
Penang,Malaysia
Autometer from US.... ( www.autometer.com)
Autogauge from Taiwan...

Plan 2 buy it thru' net... :P
oil pressure,oil temperature,voltmeter,water temperature meter...standardize all the same...:P

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
Fredust said:
Autometer from US.... ( www.autometer.com)
Autogauge from Taiwan...

Plan 2 buy it thru' net... :P
oil pressure,oil temperature,voltmeter,water temperature meter...standardize all the same...:P
autometer is ok....depends on individuals le....

where r u now? states?

somehow japan meters r good as well....if u seen 2fast2furious...R-34 gt-r is using full set hks gauges....ehehe....HKS U.S la maybe not japan

white_bird

Jul 9, 2005
puchong
actually how accurate r those branded gauges?? for normal ppl like me.. usually we juz choose from the design.. but did any1 do some survey of the accuracy of those gauges le??really wish to know~~

Fredust

Jul 15, 2005
Penang,Malaysia
Still in Penang...:P
Ya ya... HKS meters also cool...Autometer more choices...
Dun know whether Autometer sensors can fit in our local car due to imperial size vs metric size screw thread...probably need adapter...
need advise... anybody can help?

Branded gauges is accurate n response is fast enough...not 2 forget durability...:P

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Don't worry about the screw threads.

You will need auxiliary adapters for the sensors.

apai_Ngage

Dec 15, 2004
2nd hand Autometer......

Elops!! I`m selling my shift light. Autometer of course. Monster type. Used for 4 month only. Anyone interested? Price RM600.00 negotiable. Hehehehehe. PM me.......

p/s:- the pic is below

Hi.. as u can see this is my 1st post... and im new to all this car stuff... i am just wondering can we actually DIY own diffuzers...

Reason:
To me is just a thin metal layer that is black in colour...
Cant we just use alluminium plate and black spray to do it???
Of course using the correct tools to Cut the alluminium plate..
and i find no reason spending more then RM300-RM1k to make this small thing for all 4 sides of the car....

Conts:
After DIY perhaps it might fail and falling...