ASR Ceramic Coating

(ADVAN)

May 11, 2005
K.L
Wat do u guy think about tis ASR? Any experience b4 or any side infect? Pls share ur experience here.

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
is it apline speed racing at sunway...
the ceramic coating is good stuff, reduce bornet heat by 50% and retain heat inside the exhaust pipe... increase 2 to 3 hp.... we also provide same coating,
my 1 is double layer coating.

E3newbie

Aug 20, 2006
does it really reduce heat a lot? my engine bay always very hot cos not vented. Ori perdana bonnet. Everytime i opn also very hot inside.

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
yes it is..... it reduce 50% heat from exhaust manifold.
engine bay still got radiator fan... this fan can produce heat also...

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
unless use air pump suck the radiator heat from side and release the radiator heat to the side mudguard. then ! would said true 50% reduce under bornet temp[...

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
not much help , i vented my bornet with Evo3 scope 2. it just look nice but really does not help much, the heat come from turbo exh and fan. the only way is did what i suggest b4...

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
good stuff bokia discuss repeat ma... some others new member may not know leh.....

georgett

Oct 11, 2006
yes.. almost 0 friction, also can coat on the cylinder block wall..
conrod&crankshaft bearing, caliber piston, valve guide, valve spring, valve, intake port and exh port,,, all part can coat... with diff coating.

cHeMiCaL_

Feb 11, 2005
a header with asr coating..

guys, any1 here have the experience in upgrading their wira suspension?
i mean from 1.3 to 1.6 suspension... as i know, the 1.6 absober n spring is bigger in diameter. so is the top mount different? i mean the black cover to coordinat the spring n to screw at the top. i ask a few forman n some suspension sellers, some said need to change. but some of them nvr mention abt that thing at all, say just buy the 1.6 spring n absober will do.
any1 could help me?