anyone know where to refurbish the RIM?

woaychee

Dec 27, 2005
hi, wish to know any workshops can do good job in refurbishing the RIM?
phat7 told me thats a place in "chan sao lin's jala dua"..

i hope anyone of you can provide the details. thanks.

Shanashi

there is also a place in glenmarie does a super good job..looking at my friends rim reminded me of the first day i got my car...ahh...

woaychee

Dec 27, 2005
dude, thx for sharing,

can i have the address?

Shanashi

crap man dude add dono la but u can call my workshop RACE they can tell u its opposite or something if not mistaken 03-5510 8030 ask for Zainal or Danial say Shan R3 told u...

call after raya k bro next week ke:smokin:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
u r welcome,juz trying to help u both.if u need my help on it's direction/location,drop me a call/sms 012-353 2933 Damon.

i live ard tat area

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
buy a copy of motortrader and check out the ad. I found 1 in perak using power coating. Repair a 18" (welding, skimming + powder coating) for +-RM200. If for own use, I think that's the way to go. If wanna sell and don't care about your name, then can just send for spray painting. I'm not against anybody but my other car's rim did fck up badly after 3 years+. Paint peel off piece by piece. And that was bought from a rim/tire shop and the look at that moment was no different than new.

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
yup..powder coating is the way to go...but is it really ard rm200?wow..dats affordable...
anywhere in klang valley area that can do this?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
RM200 for welding, skimming + powder coating 18" rim?tats the cheapest i ever heard!

bro woaychee,wat r u waiting for?

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
4 pcs = RM800+ to 900+. Only worth for those ori japs rims that cost RM6k-above or limited edition (rare item). I'm also looking for a shop that not too far from KL. If go Perak, maybe have to pay saman more than the repair cost :biggrin:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
4 pcs = RM800+ to 900+. Only worth for those ori japs rims that cost RM6k-above or limited edition (rare item). I'm also looking for a shop that not too far from KL. If go Perak, maybe have to pay saman more than the repair cost :biggrin:

very much agree :biggrin:

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
There is a factory in Bukit Sedang. They do powder coating for rims. Each at RM80/pc. WIth oven heats. I lost the contact no. Try to contact Vincent at GT Pro Shop in Sunway. He can help.
Alternately, go to Auto Dynamics Motorsports in Sunway. They do furbishing rims too.

csl

Aug 22, 2005
Malysia
Anyone pass by there please check and then let us know :biggrin::biggrin: Thank you big big :biggrin::biggrin:

woaychee

Dec 27, 2005
hi joe, thx 4 infor bout this.. your RE AMEMIYA bodykit with yellow color.. when drive out to show us? next TT?

There is a factory in Bukit Sedang. They do powder coating for rims. Each at RM80/pc. WIth oven heats. I lost the contact no. Try to contact Vincent at GT Pro Shop in Sunway. He can help.
Alternately, go to Auto Dynamics Motorsports in Sunway. They do furbishing rims too.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
patching and coloring the rims are okay..
don't weld it...
welding the rim is actually giving it extra tempering of the material.
it will change the material properties... to more brittle. you might see it fine when they came out.
but one hard bump or bad road condition that welded area will crack.

broken rims better dun weld.. throw a way..... if it's just dented.. have to use hydraulic to push it back straight... do not use heat as well.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
patching and coloring the rims are okay..
don't weld it...
welding the rim is actually giving it extra tempering of the material.
it will change the material properties... to more brittle. you might see it fine when they came out.
but one hard bump or bad road condition that welded area will crack.

broken rims better dun weld.. throw a way..... if it's just dented.. have to use hydraulic to push it back straight... do not use heat as well.

'(00): You'd assume from the title what you'll be looking at would be a bastardized result of an in-breeding process gone wrong. But you'd be wrong. Think of it as a marriage of a potential 900KG hatch with the face of a legendary hot hatch and an engine on steroids.