another question

alantan350

Apr 5, 2007
another question, like all u know, ae111 can pnp 4afe, 4age, 5afe and 7afe engine, is there got any other engine can pnp to ae111? Celica 1.8vvti with 6 speed engine can pnp or not? 1800cc and 180hp, look like better then bt 1600cc 165hp.maybe i still new in toyotaland, i never hear this transplant before. One more question, hear some people say 2000cc bt more powerfull, 7age is just 1800cc, how to become 2000cc? Rojak 4age with what block? 3sgte block?

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
3SGTE can fit to AE1XX body,
go do home work... Google.... Cardomain.... Wiki....

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
another question, like all u know, ae111 can pnp 4afe, 4age, 5afe and 7afe engine, is there got any other engine can pnp to ae111? Celica 1.8vvti with 6 speed engine can pnp or not? 1800cc and 180hp, look like better then bt 1600cc 165hp.maybe i still new in toyotaland, i never hear this transplant before. One more question, hear some people say 2000cc bt more powerfull, 7age is just 1800cc, how to become 2000cc? Rojak 4age with what block? 3sgte block?
4AG best is use with 7A bottom block.
4AG are not synchronize with 3S block la. Both are different already.

NA_Lover

Jul 19, 2008
Celica 1.8vvti with 6 speed engine can pnp or not? 1800cc and 180hp, look like better then bt 1600cc 165hp.maybe i still new in toyotaland, i never hear this transplant before.
Hmm.. are you referring to the 2ZZ engine?
Not sure about others.. but I kinda avoid it..
Rumour has it..
tat its kinda complicated to tune anything on 2ZZ due to overtly sensitive ECU.
(Anyone can confirm this?)

A lot of ppl go for the BT because of the rev happy nature of the engine... sumtimes if your car is relatively light.. Like AE111 series.. Its great fun to drive a 1.6cc engine. You can just drive it really aggressive and it'll love you for it with every extra RPM!

One more question, hear some people say 2000cc bt more powerfull, 7age is just 1800cc, how to become 2000cc? Rojak 4age with what block? 3sgte block?
Ah.. tis is a crazee mod..
I heard stories about it oso.. Like a myth.
But impossible to use 3S block la.. 3S block designed to lean sideways.
So it wont bolt up to an A series head.

From bits and pieces I gathered...
7A block.
Custom crankshaft to increase the stroke..
Custom engine lining sleeves to withstand the huge overbore size..
Insane fuel management to handle all that extra juice you're bound to need..
Custom conrod and piston too..
Lots of prayer. And maybe.. JUST maybe... you'll have something close to a proper 2000cc engine with a 4A head.

Hey.. its possible wut.. haha.
I've even heard ppl modding a 4A head to fit B20!
Never actually seen one though.. hmm..

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Hmm.... why a 2.0 litre BT VVT when you can have a BEAMS 3S-GE with VVTi & all ?

I can't understand why all the trouble with cost & experiment to stroke up a 1.6 to 2 litre when there's a specific model to fill that request, right ? :laugh:

I've personally seen a 2ZZ-GE dumped into a AE92 hatchback (hamburger) running with Motec. The owner told me the engine mountings are different from the 4A's. So I assume that it's not PNP on the AE111 body.

Standard 2ZZ-GE produces about 150 ps at the wheels & a standard BEAMS 3S-GE produces about 160 ps at the wheels & of course, a slightly higher torque than the 1.8 litre 2ZZ. I think the 2ZZ halfcut is much more expensive than the BEAMS 3S, if I'm not mistaken.

IMHO, the cheapest way, is still buying a halfcut engine / model that is already producing a higher Hp as standard rather than upgrading a lesser unit. It'll also usually be longer lasting that modded ones.

Just my point of view, guys.:biggrin:

NA_Lover

Jul 19, 2008
Sifoo Yau has spoken :embarassed:
Haha.. yalor bro.. if you really want a 2000cc engine.. cheapest way to go is a full halfcut..
It may be possible to stroke the 4A-G to 2000cc.. but definitely not worth the time and effort when you can get one so much easier.. Plus I kinda doubt it'll be street legal anymore after all the mods.

For 2000cc 3S is the way to go!

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Sifoo Yau has spoken :embarassed:
Haha.. yalor bro.. if you really want a 2000cc engine.. cheapest way to go is a full halfcut..
It may be possible to stroke the 4A-G to 2000cc.. but definitely not worth the time and effort when you can get one so much easier.. Plus I kinda doubt it'll be street legal anymore after all the mods.

For 2000cc 3S is the way to go!
I'm no sifooo, bro.:biggrin:

I'm just talking about Dollars & "sense".

The other thing is, if the 4A+3S marriage is compatible, I'd be like using the 6 speed gearbox from the BT on my 3S now.:laugh:

NA_Lover

Jul 19, 2008
The other thing is, if the 4A+3S marriage is compatible, I'd be like using the 6 speed gearbox from the BT on my 3S now
Haha.. tat would be super man..
6 speed 3S is like a dream come through..

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
:listen:if there's one thing for sure, in malaysia everything also can! if we look and search harder, we might find a mechanic willing to convert a 5sp gbox of a 3s to a 6sp.... i've seen kancils with 17inch rims, kelisa with 18inches, a nissan 240 done up to a ferrari f430... so anything is possible!

2 Old 2 Rusty

Nov 18, 2006
Haha.. tat would be super man..
6 speed 3S is like a dream come through..
Yup, sweet dreams are made of these...:santaclaus:

:listen:if there's one thing for sure, in malaysia everything also can! if we look and search harder, we might find a mechanic willing to convert a 5sp gbox of a 3s to a 6sp.... i've seen kancils with 17inch rims, kelisa with 18inches, a nissan 240 done up to a ferrari f430... so anything is possible!
True but so far, no luck.... & even if I find someone being able to do it, most likely I couldn't afford to pay him.:biggrin:

NA_Lover

Jul 19, 2008
Yea man... anything is possible..
Today I just tested a 1960's Mini with a Daihatsu turbo...
My eyeballs nearly got sucked back into my head..

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
Yea man... anything is possible..
Today I just tested a 1960's Mini with a Daihatsu turbo...
My eyeballs nearly got sucked back into my head..
for this we have to start another thread:biggrin: .... Powerful Cars that We Have Tested B4! :rofl:

corona_ice

Apr 19, 2006
sunway city
or new thread titled:
''nothing is impossilbe.... in malaysia''
:rofl:
we can't just take credit that only malaysia does this... when u go overseas, it's called hybrid or concept!:thefinger:

hi guys...receive a bad news from a friend of mine. one grey civic eg dolphin with orange 15" dc2 r rim is stolen this morning.it was stolen from his friend house at sekyen 4 shah alam. this civic belongs to my friend's friend. i'm helping out to spread the news. please be on the lookout..my friend forgot the registration number but it starts with WJD1977...please call this 0196350157 or 0172012639 if anyone spot this car.

thanks guys....