Alpine 9833 & 9853

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
Dear All,:wavey:
Which one better? In term of SQ?:stupid:
If compare with 9886? can 9853 perform better?-prefer to SQ spec as funtion not the main issue..
Pls share & advice...
Cheer!!!

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
9853 and 9833 SQ both the same la, only 9853 is newer and has the touch glide menu button, some prefer normal buttons like on the 9833

but sq both better than 9886 la, hehe...

ps - i have a 2nd hand 9855 for sale, RM1k only, 10 mths old

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
Zenn,
Trust u are well there...:wavey:
9855 is better in SQ? compare with 9853...
Though 9855 more have more funtion only woo..:stupid:
Need your advice agian..

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
Heard that 9833/9853 in better in SQ woo:biggrin:
Just 9855 more famous due to the funtion it self..
Right me if I wrong..:stupid:

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
what u usually hear is 9835 is better than 9855 (notice the 5 at the end, higher series)

the 9833 and 9853 come a distant second (notice the 3 at the end, lower series)

i think this is where the confusion lies. hope this straightens it out.

this is how alpine arranges their models:
9855, 9833, 9831 where 9855 is best and 9831 is least
9835, 9833, 9831, same as above, but one batch older

hardBass4u

Jul 23, 2006
J.B& P.J
Opps...sorry for made it question complicated.
Lets we make it easy to the concern.
simple to say, 9855 slightly better in 9853..and 9853 is same range in term of SQ with 9833 but 9833 is older model.
Izzit I feedback to the right idea?:listen:Need all sifu feedback for this humle understanding...

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
9855 is a higher model than 9853
9853 is on par with 9833, only 9853 is the newer version of 9833

i have read that advancing the intake, retarding the exhaust gives less overlap for better low end power and vice versa gives more overlap which is good for high end power in expense of low end

what about advancing intake and advancing exhaust? or retarding intake and retarding exhaust? what kind of changes can we expect?

reason i asked is my kelisa has twin cam but behaves like a sohc coz got only one cam gear running both cams so cant adjust intake and exhaust independently

also, what...