Alpine cda9833 or cda 9835?which is better?

SanTa_Clause

Dec 21, 2003
which is a better player Alpine cda9833 or cda 9835,in the website i liked the looks on the 9833...hmmm anyone selling?budget say RM1200?

Master D

Nov 26, 2004
KL/JB
The two are identical in terms of features except that the 9835 has a biolite display and that it also has a DC converter......aside from that...no diff.....in terms of which is better....if you can afford the 9835...then thats the better choice.....

for RM1.2K.....you most likely cant get the 9833 used....RM1.4K would be a reasonable budget....scout around, you never know when durians might come falling down..hehehe

Good Luck!

SanTa_Clause

Dec 21, 2003
Master D u are the master of ice...netken also...wahhhhh impressed...but in the alpine webpage how com the 9833 has more features like higher watts...the screen looks better...the 35 just black and white..i dunno lah may be its easier if u go to the american website...

rps13_R

Apr 8, 2005
im using 9833... no need buy 9835 one lah save money buy something else better

same sound quality

g88

Jan 28, 2004
If you dun mind...can get a 2nd hand 9815 would be good enough

bryanyz

Dec 5, 2004
Master D said:
The two are identical in terms of features except that the 9835 has a biolite display and that it also has a DC converter......aside from that...no diff.....in terms of which is better....if you can afford the 9835...then thats the better choice.....

for RM1.2K.....you most likely cant get the 9833 used....RM1.4K would be a reasonable budget....scout around, you never know when durians might come falling down..hehehe

Good Luck!
wat is a DC converter???

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
no offence bro but i used sony HU once and its killin me is , sounds like shit , no power , no good function , no looks and sensitive ....

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
Save a bit more and get 9835.If not you end up like me...got the 9833....then think of the biolite day and nite...after 30 days use the 9833 sell it off and got the 9835 instead.Save you time instead and get the 9835 in the 1st place...the display is PRETTY!

kapitan

Dec 29, 2003
DJ-LAZ said:
no offence bro but i used sony HU once and its killin me is , sounds like shit , no power , no good function , no looks and sensitive ....
I dont think bro netken using sony..
He's probably using Sony Mobile ES old school HU..
Maybe something like C90 with the DSP..
It cannot be compared to Sony Xplode series.. different plane, different level..

Master D

Nov 26, 2004
KL/JB
kapitanQuote:
Originally Posted by DJ-LAZ

I dont think bro netken using sony..
He's probably using Sony Mobile ES old school HU..
Maybe something like C90 with the DSP..
It cannot be compared to Sony Xplode series.. different plane, different level..

Bingo!!!!!!! :p

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
ooo hahahha sorry bout it ...

cos i used to have sony 3 years back and it'z really something i would never recoment even to beginner's .....

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
Beware of faulty alpine~

i'm using 9835... but the keys pressed no responce.. worse.. once pressed it off and on again.

then i send to repair. obviously all things are stiffer. but after 1 hour of usage. the keys again loose contact. WTF!~

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
shit i nearly got 9835/9855 ... but one bad alpine dun make the rest of the alpine bad hehehehehe

i also have experienze pioneer top model give me problem but my next HU is pioneer deh-p8mp hahahah pioneer again ?!?!? some ppl say i'm takin a very dumb risk but then specs makes me wanna try this HU so no choice , but if this pioneer screw me up again i will go for 9835/55 .... so keep me update on hows ur 9835 goin bro ....

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
i now plan to get external crossover and equalizer perhaps.
don want rely on the HU. Just bcoz the Hu got so many functions.
i press and press and keep on press... it turn out to be like that.

a member of zth also mention he got the same problem for both
his 9815 and 9835. But fixed and no longer giving any problem.
but mine... sigh...

DJ-LAZ

Jan 18, 2005
i am still waiting for my new pioneer HU ... will see how it works before i go for alpine ..... god bless ur HU .... guess everyone will face all this once a while ...

bro,

why i can't listen to my fm radio clearly?... is there any booster? my car is normal satria.... do you think that i should change to gti antenna to get more clear?