4G93T Or Mivec 1.8

yak_95

Apr 15, 2005
Allo sifus out there. Very informative discussions u guys are having in this forum. I'm kinda new in this conversion stuff. Would like to hear your good opinions about the topic.

Planning to plonk in 4G93T or Mivec. Was thinking more to 1.8 Mivec though very rare item nowdays. Already "raided" useful numbers of chop shops but to no avail.

What say u guys between those 2 aformentioned??? I definitely kick hell out this 1.6 Mivec since it cannot "eat" B16A, let alone B16B.

Currently owning Wira Sedan 1.5 GL 1997. Will i be encountering any probs if to convert from 1.5 to 1.8?? Aku tau aku X blh pgi 2.0 so aku terpakse scraped any ideas of 4G63T walaupun tu yg aku nak buat... isk isk isk.....

About costing, can somebody specify roughly how much do i have to fork out for 4G93T and 1.8 Mivec?? ( basic installation)

Zeroed

1,500 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
I havent heard of any factory-made 1.8 MIVECs... they usually hybrid them I think.

The 93T done up, nicely installed with proper wear and tear parts replaced along with matching suspension, brakes and etc should cost you about 7-9k. Getting a 1.6 MIVEC and then swapping the block and some internals with a 1.8 should cost you slightly less, a piggy back ecu should be good for tuning the fuel settings for the extra 250 or so cc...
All these calculations based on prices of halfcuts sometime ago, when I had the time to dream about doing these stuff. If inaccurate now dont tembak me. :D

1.5 shouldnt have problems going 1.8.

Im no sifu, just my 2 sen.

xerofighter

Not so senior member
Mar 2, 2004
Subang
go turbo. and 1.8 mivec need to be rojak using the mivec head and a 4g93 block. even though its 1.8 mivec, it will still have diificulty keeping up wit the b16a (eg not ef) i think the costs is about the same and there is no problem wit 1.5 > 1.8

alvin24

3,000 RPM
Nov 14, 2003