4g93p vs mivec 1.6 vs 1.6v6 vs 4g61T

g88

Jan 28, 2004
I ever tried pump upto RM84 and able to get upto 650-670KM....city + highway driving...on 4G93 :D

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
tuned said:
hehe then wat's the point of the MIVEC...

just like how i see some turbo owners driving without boost..changing gears at 2.5k rpm....they should've gotten an NA rite...hahahaha

no offence ya, just kidding :)
aiyaa dude, i'm sure at times u would wanna take a slow drive n safe on some FC n at some point in time u would wanna drive a lil harder n enjoy the performance....hehe.....having a Mivec (or any VVT engines) or Turbo doesnt necessarily means u have to drive like no tomorrow rite n reap out every single bit of performance that it provides......anyway FC is very subjective n highly dependant on driving style.....cheerzz

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
yes, you got the point, spyderslr. =)

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
g88 said:
I ever tried pump upto RM84 and able to get upto 650-670KM....city + highway driving...on 4G93 :D
wow! that's damn good!!! my 61T rojak gets around 250-280km full town driving, and around 380km full highway. around 320-350 city+highway. that's slow driving with max 0.2bar boost daily use and full tank cost roughly around rm80-85. the "best" i got was 175km from a full tank!!! hahaha

g88

Jan 28, 2004
khoyos said:
wow! that's damn good!!! my 61T rojak gets around 250-280km full town driving, and around 380km full highway. around 320-350 city+highway. that's slow driving with max 0.2bar boost daily use and full tank cost roughly around rm80-85. the "best" i got was 175km from a full tank!!! hahaha
joe dude,
long time no see, how's ur monster going ? Still strong and running ?? Remember me ? :D

Hahaha....nowadays i pratice to refuel when it hit arounf 550km where the the fuel warning light come out....some ppl said if try like this might one day kill the fuel pump since you drive till your tank really kosong and making your fuel pump suck air only hehehe.....

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
engine

4G93 is a reasonably gud & powerful engine with fair consumption...

Mine can do an everage of 450km for RM 70bucks of fuel... town driving
Power is not bad as well....As you can effortlessly reach 180-200kmh....

Highway cruising is nice as well...

dD69

Jun 12, 2006
kuantan-kL
if i use 4G92 then used block from 4G93..so what my HP?
so my car now is 1.6 or 1.8?

JEBON

May 4, 2005
Of Cos It Wil B 1.8. Must Go 2 Endorse It At Putrajaya N Then 2 Puspakom. I Just Got My Answer From Putrajaya After Sent It For More Than 3 Weeks.

MaNofWaR

Nov 22, 2003
On the AiR
dD69 said:
if i use 4G92 then used block from 4G93..so what my HP?
so my car now is 1.6 or 1.8?
block is the one determining the CC of the car. so even if u hybrid a mivec head onto a 4g93, its a 1.8ltr engine. but then if bore & stroke is changed to that block its definatelly different CC

roadcrew

Mar 9, 2006
for sale.
[a]99' 4g93p halfcut ecu 2468{mmc} 76,xxxkm {new timing belt},complete with front disc brake,dashbord.stil in putra.perfect conditions.

mods:
272/272 camshaft ,J5 management ,arospeed cam pulley ,alluminium crankpulley ,air ram, 60mm throttle body ,fuel regulator ,sanwa plugcable, denso sparkplug ,hotbits 4-1 race extractor ,piping ,muffler, hotbits strut bar.

[a]RM2.7k
RM3k
[a/b]RM4.5k

cams n pulley,j5management just install on june '06, exhaust system not more than months.

016-466-6643
[email protected]

dD69

Jun 12, 2006
kuantan-kL
so what my 1st step? get 4G92 or 4G93?
i want mivec 1.8!!!

popout

Sep 5, 2006
my friend's wira with 6A10 wich 1.6 V6 .FULL TANK =RM75 from charas to genting then back to charas ,then go melaka then back to charas just only use HALF of the FUEL can u belive it??? i saw the fuel indicator my self.

popout

Sep 5, 2006
wat is the modal for mivec 1.8 so far i heard mivec 1.6 only sorry for asking noob question.

deffuser

Jun 28, 2004
im hunting for mivec rite now...so far, i only can find 1.6 lor...1.8 got ka ? feed me more info.thanks...

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
maybe the fuel indicator is not accurate for ur fren case
becoz sometimes the indicator will drop very fast after u finish half tank

Doink

Aug 1, 2004
House
4g93p - can say that it has the standard power...for all its rpm range(so means will not win)

mivec 1.6 -pickup standard almost same with 4h93 but top speed got power can tarpau 4h93p

1.6v6 - V6 means pickup moderate but also a bit faster than the two above but when talking about high speed...tar pau other cars kau kau!!!

4g61T -got turbo...pickup win all...but top speed...can rest a side...V6 wins all

we are talking about standard non mod
so pickup is 4g61t but when top speed liao V6 win!!

hi all,
i facing this weird problem. i have an apexi turbo installed for the last 2 years and it was working fine.

until this week, the timer function most of the time was not working anymore. when i off the car, the timer's screen go to the timer section and it off before the count down start >.<

i have redo all the connection but it still having the same problem...weird case it do work once in a blue moon (1%). fyi, i also ground the grey wire (connect to handbrake) so that the...