4g92p wit 91doch head

benzee

Dec 17, 2003
Guys,
need ur help over here. i heard that 4G92p can change to 91 dohc head can you tell me what i should to do and what i should change while change to dohc for example.gasket and etc

GHOST

Nov 16, 2003
Are u sure it can be done?? Converting a SOHC head to a DOHC head.It's like asking Camelia Parker to wed 50cent.... <_<

MCyborgR

Jun 3, 2004
Yups..it can be done..mine SOHC convert to DOHC..Satria 1.6 convert mivec top..Happy trying!

RevMesh

Jul 20, 2004
Mcyborg, ur engine is 4g92p ah?? hows the performance?? can tapau wat cars ah??

firiana_2198

Mar 21, 2005
thepersonaclub.com
that's what we call hybrid car.............i done it mine..........4G92p engine with 4G91 doch head...........more pickup and top ..................fuel also save what....... prise less than RM800 man.........(including gasket, oil seal.....oil ring.......head and also the distributor)

p/s : check this post (http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=41722) page 5

heavyfoot

Nov 4, 2004
Originally posted by firiana_2198@Mar 31 2005, 11:07
that's what we call hybrid car.............i done it mine..........4G92p engine with 4G91 doch head...........more pickup and top ..................fuel also save what....... prise less than RM800 man.........(including gasket, oil seal.....oil ring.......head and also the distributor)

p/s : check this post (http://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=41722) page 5
[snapback]856296[/snapback]​
Yup have been done b4, 4g92, 4g91,4g92(mivec). Choose which one u prefer...

GRexer

GRexer™ KuzTomZ
Puchong
Originally posted by firiana_2198@Mar 31 2005, 11:07

Care to share where did u get it done and also what are the actual parts needed? Thanks.

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
Originally posted by GRexer+Mar 31 2005, 12:45 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(GRexer @ Mar 31 2005, 12:45 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-firiana_2198@Mar 31 2005, 11:07

Care to share where did u get it done and also what are the actual parts needed? Thanks.
[snapback]856685[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

ya,what is the stuff that is really cumpolsury?

some say just but the head..some say distributor..what else?can list it for us..

thanks in advanced.

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
i wonder whether this 92P block + 91 head hybrid mod can perform or not... can anyone shred more details??? with RM1000, can do alot of 92P upgrade....

firiana_2198

Mar 21, 2005
thepersonaclub.com

just need to change ur head from soch to doch (u can choose which mitsu head u want to put it, mine is from 4G91 carb....)ur distributor (came with the mitsu head u choose). The filter box u must adjust abit.....or u can change it to open pod filter........the fullset head with everything i bought from jinjang selatan......and my formen is in ampang..........

reddice

Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
just need to change ur head from soch to doch (u can choose which mitsu head u want to put it, mine is from 4G91 carb....)ur distributor (came with the mitsu head u choose). The filter box u must adjust abit.....or u can change it to open pod filter........the fullset head with everything i bought from jinjang selatan......and my formen is in ampang..........
[snapback]857051[/snapback]​
and bro how much?
1 : The head?(fullset)
2 : installations?

is the timing belt also kene tukar?

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
anybody know how much izzit for the conversion from stock 4G92P to 4G92 mivec top? Only the mivec top... how much will the total cost be?

firiana_2198, nice job u have there! :) way better than the stock SOCH top... :(

MCyborgR

Jun 3, 2004
Yups..Performance is good..just have to add in the mivec computer box and wiring to make it perform better..Can tapau quite a number of cars but still lose to GTi :(
The say if put in Racing clutch and full set of mivec wiring and ecu can whack Gti by half a car or more..My friend tested his mild done up Gti with a fully hybrid 4G92 with racing clutch..he got tapaoed in the end..Maybe you guys can try this project out..Need to budget around minimum RM2k+ to achieve a good performance..Mine also not completed yet..Still lack of the wiring and ecu..The rest all changed edi...Remember to throw in a AFC too :D ..No regrets doing it up..the mivec will open around 3000k and cut off at 6500k due to its rev cut...

Arnold Schwarzenegger has one and the Google founders Sergey Brin and Larry Page have one in their garage - the roadster from Tesla. Now the electro car manufacturer will hit the market with a 4-door limousine and space for 7 person.

With a range up to 450km and 45-minute QuickCharge, the Tesla Model S can carry five adults and two children in quiet comfort – and you can charge it from any outlet, without ever stopping for gas. The mass-produced electric vehicle offers...