4g91????

LancerTerabo

Mar 4, 2005
Kelana Jaya
hurmmm... i olso dunno with this engine... and im just converting my engine to 4g91 carb (W.I.P)

and yes the carb called "electro-carburetor" or Electronic Carburetor. it has a couple wire connected to some electronic controller to get fine tune. To many wire and host around carb, distributor, and engine. It also got CO² Sensor.

im using Mitsu Lancer A172 with 4G12 1.4cc Carb SOHC. Engine similar to 4G13p or 4G15p. Gearbox i still can use my old gearbox but need to change my flywheel from 6" to 8" and i using 1.6 clutch plate (exedy malaysia).

carburetor 'tapak' same with all mitsu engine (4g12, 4g13, 4g15). I just use my stock carb. But to get more peformance, try to get megavalve carb. Becouse stock carb cannot suply enough fuel mixture in high speed.

for my car, i need to custom my extracktor becouse my car is 'tarik belakang' (FR). and i need to move a little bit my gearbox kedepan. but i think if u'r using Proton Iswara shuld be ok. No need to modify. but my mech say, proton iswara need to move top mounting a little bit.

Betul me if im wrong. My car still not done yet. haiyaaa... tak sabar to test my 'toyol' power. heheheh...

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
LancerTerabo said:
hurmmm... i olso dunno with this engine... and im just converting my engine to 4g91 carb (W.I.P)

and yes the carb called "electro-carburetor" or Electronic Carburetor. it has a couple wire connected to some electronic controller to get fine tune. To many wire and host around carb, distributor, and engine. It also got CO² Sensor.

im using Mitsu Lancer A172 with 4G12 1.4cc Carb SOHC. Engine similar to 4G13p or 4G15p. Gearbox i still can use my old gearbox but need to change my flywheel from 6" to 8" and i using 1.6 clutch plate (exedy malaysia).

carburetor 'tapak' same with all mitsu engine (4g12, 4g13, 4g15). I just use my stock carb. But to get more peformance, try to get megavalve carb. Becouse stock carb cannot suply enough fuel mixture in high speed.

for my car, i need to custom my extracktor becouse my car is 'tarik belakang' (FR). and i need to move a little bit my gearbox kedepan. but i think if u'r using Proton Iswara shuld be ok. No need to modify. but my mech say, proton iswara need to move top mounting a little bit.

Betul me if im wrong. My car still not done yet. haiyaaa... tak sabar to test my 'toyol' power. heheheh...
haha,sorry guys my car is satria 1.3,tats means 4G91 carb is electro carb lah,so better then the stock proton carb? co2 sensor means can put oil press or oil temp meter? or can put any meter la? the truth of the 4G91 carb is HP how much?

LancerTerabo

Mar 4, 2005
Kelana Jaya
rayracer :
tats means 4G91 carb is electro carb lah, so better then the stock proton carb?
> Yeah... u can use your old carb. To get more peformance, try to modify your vacum host on your carb.

co2 sensor means can put oil press or oil temp meter? or can put any meter la?
> im not very sure... but i think we can connect eksos temp or engine fuel mixture (to measure lean or rich mix)

the truth of the 4G91 carb is HP how much?
> On paper... 4g91 Carb produce about 97hp and 4g91 Inj produce about 124hp... on flywheel i guest...

the full installation of this kind engine is how much? or im just put engine?
> ha hah ha... so far im spend about 1.5k and i think it still cheap. To many think need to adjust, modify or replace for my car. Engine about RM 1k and workmanship about RM 500. Oops... registration not included. I oso dunno how much it cost. Anywan here? hehehe... im alway be a hantu driver (unregisted)

alvin24

4G91 EFi has 115hp on flywheel...

Transplant cost is less than 5k... depending on how cheap u can get the halfcut for... i think some people managed to go under 4k also.

alvin24

4G91 EFi has 115hp on flywheel...

Transplant cost is less than 5k... depending on how cheap u can get the halfcut for... i think some people managed to go under 4k also.

bobo

Jun 16, 2005
Klang Mali
if ur looking for 4g91 halfcut n transplant we do it.. just contact me at 0123977870 or 0163585842 eattle.. when u transplant u can use back the ori gearbox..

rayracer

Nov 11, 2004
CHERAS,TMN CONNAUGHT
NIL
thanks~~~~!!
but my play engine budget only 1.5K,wat i do??? so i get this n add weber.
if i doing like this how much i can get it the HP?? (4G91 CARB>>WEBER)

LancerTerabo

Mar 4, 2005
Kelana Jaya
im not realy sure... but wat can i say... i dont think your budget should enought...

for my budget...

engine kosong (engine w/o gearbox) - RM 850
Flywheel 8" - RM 150
Clutch Plate + cover + bearing - RM 80++ (Exedy M'sia)

Webber DCOE (Twin Webber) - RM 600++ (Not realy sure... try ask unc fred)
----------
RM 1680++ (Labour not included)
========

Labour charge + minor modification + additional item to purchase +- RM350 - RM1500

seong

Apr 15, 2005
twin weber on ur stock engine :P then got enuff ade onli tibai the engine :) hehe...
cheers~~

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
carb has 100hp on flywheel....
but is running s wee bit higher compressiong than EFI 4g91
carbie is 10 while the EFI is 9.5 compression ratio

LancerTerabo

Mar 4, 2005
Kelana Jaya
this is some info about the engine i got...

4G91 (1496cc)
-Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve, Electro- carburetor, NA
97 ps (71.34 kw) / 6000 rpm, 12.8 kg*m (125.53 N*m) / 3500 rpm
-Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve, ECI-MULTI, NA
115 ps (84.58 kw) / 6000 rpm, 13.8 kg*m (135.33 N*m) / 5000 rpm

ENGINE
======

Displacement, cc 1496
Engine model 4G91
Max.power (Net), kw(PS)/rpm 97 ps (71.34 kw) / 6000 rpm
Max.torque(Net), N*m(kg*m)/rpm 12.8 kg*m (125.53 N*m) / 3500 rpm
Power density 11.03
Engine type Serial 4 cylinder DOHC16 valve

Engine information
Fuel system Electro- carburetor
Turbocharger No
Fuel type Unleaded regular gasoline
LEV system (Low emission vehicle) No
Compression ratio 1:10
Bore, mm 78.4
Stroke, mm 77.5
Final gear ratio
Fuel consumption at 10-15 modes, l/100km 8.4
Fuel consumption at 60 km/h, l/100km

And mine car is 80% done... As i mention above, i've just transplan 4g91 engine to my girl. And it cost me about RM 2k. below roughly what i have done to my car.

by the way... im using Mitsubishi Lancer A172 (1.4cc SOHC 4G12) and my transmission is 5 speed FR Gearbox (Tarik Belakang one).

4G91 Carburator (Engine Kosong, W/O 450
Gearbox + Flywheel) RM 850.00
Flywheel 8" (Dunno the weight) RM 150.00
Megavalve Distributor 180.00
Need to workout with my long shaft RM 80.00
Buat Tapak Extraktor (Send to Mechine Shop) RM 60.00
Custom my extracktor (need to change from C to L) RM 150.00
Over All Labour Charge RM 450.00
Sub Total : RM 1920

2012 Nissan Maxima: 4 Door Sports Car | Nissan USA

Well some call the old cefiro's (a31-a33)as maxima, some says their altimas..well I'm really confuse and always wondered why did they rename it? I always wonder why many other car industries in malaysia do not offer many other cars like Singapore does? Is it because of the roadtax or low demand of this cars?

In my case is this nissan maxima, it's famous in usa. Quite powerful, 290HP for a...