4g**?

4G13Psi

Dec 3, 2003
to all sifu's in zth pls give me sum idea on what engine should i convert. .

btw im using satria 1.3(lousy engine). .

im no turbo fans, so in my mind the engine list is either mivec or proton 1.6.

the prob here is, is it worth it modding the 4g92P with haltech e6k, 272 cam(matspeed),

adj campulley, regulator?.

i think with all the list above is inside the budjet.

or better using mivec engine?. thankx in advance :)

gibod_78

Jan 15, 2004
go for mivec + haltech + cams + regulators + etc..etc lar..

hehehe..

but mivec and haltech alone will be more than RM6k..

4G13Psi

Dec 3, 2003
yup true. .mivec + intallation almost cecah rm6k. .

thats y i go 4 cheep engine n throw in juicy fruity performance parts into the engine :D

ei. .i heard ppl say 272 cam minyak like sungai. .how true is it? 4 example minyak rm50 how far can go?

L2TurboFool

Oct 8, 2004
the ciplak engine and juicy fruity stuff inside doesnt really work.
it does optimizes ur engine,but how much power do you get?not much.

that cam will makan your minyak if you tekan like nobody's business la.

differ

danielczh.multiply.com
hmm, wouldn't it be better to get a good powerful stock engine set as a base first and then slowly modify upwards?

cos ze rationale is that even with all the juicy parts, there's only so much you can push your stock settings.

wouldn't it be better to be patient and save up for a good h/c (Mivec in yo case) coupled with excellent transplant workmanship first? then with a strong foundation, you can bolt on all the juicy mods you want.

takes patience laaa... :D

differ

danielczh.multiply.com
oh and isn't the JPJ standing rule that engine CC cannot be increased more than 20% from the stock CC? :huh:

just wondering cos 1.3L to 1.6L is actually a 23% increase... so then that would only leave you with an upgrade to 1.5L? the 4G91 DOHC maybe?

tho i know of stock Satria 1.3L's now running around KV with 4G63T 2.0L engines, i think you'd need a pretty high stack of rm100's to throw at the JPJ office to get that kind of conversion approved.

Incidentally, has anyone heard of the 4A91 Mitsu engine? it's supposed to be a 1.5L MiVEC engine on their new MPV. Also there's a Ralliart version that runs on a 4G15T (yes T) engine instead.

4G13Psi

Dec 3, 2003
true also what u say bro. .

erm . .any1 know more details bout matspeed racecar using single cam that can tapua vtec in super 1600? from what i know they're using j5 chip.if anyone know bout that car do share wit us la.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
4g93p...wit a set of 272...i think better than mivec...
of coz...wit a few basic mod...

4G13Psi

Dec 3, 2003
how i wish jpj can approve from 1.3 to 1.8. . . . :unsure:

HaMjUn

Dec 18, 2004
matspeed track car is using 1.6 with tiwn-cam head.. not single cam.. 272 for both inlet n ex.. fully port n polish head, J5 chip, exhaust manifold n throttle body also ported. straight cut gear box... the gear box sound dam "cun" man...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
4g13 to 4g92 wit 6k huh...

i think u better go 4 mivec....4 get bout those haltec thingy o cam...out of budget..

2 mivec u need 2 change the front absorber...rear absorber...rear disc...anti roll bar would be nice... i think mivec n installation alone will cost u sumwhere more than 6k

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
take 1.6 dohc
wich is 4g92 DOHC mitsubishi

i think 6 k will be very good

i been quoted by on workshop
half cut RM 3600
installation RM 1300
rear disc RM 650
fuel tank RM 200
tear & wear part RM 400
JPJ kau tiam RM 300
total is RM 6450

take in ur engine about RM 500

insurance have to DIY

but but but
MIVEC can also be consider
RM 7k can be done
half cut include rear disc, fuel tank RM 5000
installation RM 1400
tear and wear RM 500
JPJ RM 300
total RM 7200

ur old engine RM 500

insurance DIY

but i still survey now! <_<

hi all

VS is many capacitors
connected to the + and - of battery
to . 'stabilize' the voltage? (supply voltage when there r extra need for a very short time)?

so is it possible to install on other place other than near the battery
example in the acc circuit,
when the circuit is on, also + is c onnected to + of the battery and same with - is conencted to the car body than to the battery

so example i connected to cigerette lighther place, so when the circuit is on, than is also same...