4E-FTE ENGINE

normality78

hm... have we also forgotten injector could be max out shld boost so high? i heard 4EFTE stock injector max out at 140whp not sure how true it is

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
dunno d stock 4e's injector how many cc,should be around 2XXcc something... i'm now using gsr 390cc,too big sometime hard to set d fuel also leh... d better way is remain d stock 1 then add d extra injector if fuel supply not enough... of cos u need an management to do tat...

normality78

i think around 295 if i was not wrong. yeah, too big can be hard to tune especially depends on which management you're using. but i wun risk of havint miss a duty cycle whn its pumping 100% rate. whahahahaha.

i dun like the idea of having additional injector coz i always believe the fuel will not unbalance distribute to the cylinder. im quite sure the most far frm the TB will get most less fuel. Unless you plumb the injector at the inlet manifold.

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
normality,

i'm using d 390cc injectors rite now n control by d e-damage... daily driven is ok but if want to safe somemore,use back d stock 4e injector n put1 extra... good tuner can balance it with no problem...:_:

extremeleo,

take evo 1,2 or 3 for example... d stock boost 0.8 bar ~ 1bar around tat lar but when i up till 1.2 or 1.3 bar,d engine blow liao... not enough fuel... we didn't tweak anything except put in d electronic boost controller... as for d fuel pump,now change to walbro 255 lph,with adjustable fuel regulator,1.5~1.7bar senyum senyum shj...:_:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
hoho.. nice, but 4efte's std ecu can support up to a bar before applying cut for the excessive boost, ive manage to boost up to 1.16bar before boost cut occur and still running safe. r u sure u were running wit both evo fuel pump when the evo engine blew bro?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
yes gavan, they r good enuff for 190+ponies. although they prob near the max of their capability, but ive seen injectors worked well in dat region witout any problem. u may change them if u have plans to upgrade in the near future

normality78

if i was not wrong, its 295cc

If you’re thinking of putting pen to paper on a new vehicle during the Kuala Lumpur International Motor Show 2010, you might want to drop by the Naza booth to check out their offerings because if you take one home, you stand a chance to win a Mercedes-Benz SLK 200 or a Honda ST1300.

Those that order a car from Naza World during KLIMS’10 will be...