1.8 stroker kit for B16A

Yiloong

Oct 2, 2005
Need some info from all Vtec sifu in ZTH...
Is any 1.8 stroker kit for B16A block???
What is the market price??
where can get this???

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
just curious....to get 1.8 from B16A...which is better technically (not financially)?...putting 1.8 stroker kit into B16A?...or swapping in B18C block (with all the necessary internals)?....

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
what do u have in mind redza? hehe
obviously swapping a 1.8 would be an ideal choice. but then again since everyone has different budget scale and time to waste, the stroker kit also would be good. u dun have register your car again. and the block will always be a 1.6.

udengfahlawi said:
just curious....to get 1.8 from B16A...which is better technically (not financially)?...putting 1.8 stroker kit into B16A?...or swapping in B18C block (with all the necessary internals)?....

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
performance should be the 1.6, reliability depends on your malaysia-boleh tuner :regular_smile: hehe..if u compare apple to apple, then the stock 1.8 block is definitely reliable and cheaper.

udengfahlawi said:
no ler...i'm asking for fren...(usual escape clause)...:biggrin: ...

performance wise and reliability between the two is the same ah?...

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
hhmm...with stroker kit can maintain 1.6 roadtax....but B18C block is cheaper overall...hmmm...lemme think...has anyone do dyno comparison between the two options kah?...

zamrioo2

May 2, 2005
if u purchase 1.8 crower stroker set... it'll go to almost rm13k with cr 14.++ for daily driving... haha... reliable...? but... it could stand to rev till 13k rpm...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
haha redza
since when ppl actually post their dynos here? prolly they should have a thread on dyno power based on their spec :p

udengfahlawi said:
hhmm...with stroker kit can maintain 1.6 roadtax....but B18C block is cheaper overall...hmmm...lemme think...has anyone do dyno comparison between the two options kah?...

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
redza...keter dah cat baru....apa lagi....STROKE IT UP WOI...biar bergegar cyberjaya...ahhahaha

Wiper blades are like squeegees. The arms of the wiper drag a thin rubber strip across the windshield to clear away the water.

When the blade is new, the rubber is clean and has no nicks or cracks. It wipes the water away without leaving streaks. When the wiper blades age, nicks or cracks form, road grime builds up on the edge and it doesn't make as tight a seal against the window, so it leaves streaks. Sometimes you can get a little extra life out of your wiper blade by wiping the edge...