4G91 Gang..

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I use normal clutch brand PARAUT, feel like semi racing clutch, but softer on the pedal. Joe, it also got the jump hehhehe. But one think it is hard to find, I dunno why.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
paraut???
pedal not hard???
sounds interesting wor.....
comes wif pressure plate as well huh???
how does the clutch looks like???
normal clutch or 3-puck or 6-puck???
how bout the price???

actually i saw 1 brand worth trying.....
been seeing their ads on zth for quite some time....
BR clutch.......
oso saw quite a number of good testimonials from forumers.....
dunno bout their price though....

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Yup PARAUT, normal clutch, but the asbestos side is white, not grey like normal exedy, 1 set complete I think around rm2xx for 8", cant really remember. Last time I google the brand on the web it says OEM Nissan clutch.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
bro joe....
i tot i've told u before abt my clutch setup???
my mech mod my 91 ori flywheel to fit 8.5" 3-puck clutch....
dunno how he mod la...
he somehow got his way.....
heehee
ooo.. my bad... forgot already.. sorry sifu :P

like the jumping feeling huh???
but then damn hard to control when fetch parents/ladies wei.....
they dunno abt racing clutch...
will think dat ur driving skills sucks....
somemroe....
when go thru road blocks....
u cannot balance slowly n minimize ur exhaust sound......
hahahahahahaha
aiya.. so hard to control??? u make me scare la calvin :P

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
oraits,thanks dude... so meaning 2 say,as long as d clutch is 8in, it can be use in d GB... was thinking of gettin 1 tat is use on a mivec, .... dnt think can afford a racing clutch..
the one used on Mivec is same with on 4g93, onli the 4g93 flywheel is abit heavier.. Or u can do as calvin did, buy the 8.5" clutch then send to engineering to custom made the hole.

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
the one used on Mivec is same with on 4g93, onli the 4g93 flywheel is abit heavier.. Or u can do as calvin did, buy the 8.5" clutch then send to engineering to custom made the hole.
wohoooooo Mr President surface already..

Yeah heard lotsa people do it like this, custome made the hole on the flywheel to fit in 8.5" clutch.

Last edited by a moderator:

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
thanks guys.. will keep that in mind...

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Putting in DCNF today, but the setting not ngam yet, not enough fuel. Need to find suitable jetting.

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
mind telling wats tat..hehehehehe... blur here...DCNF

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
owhh,hehehhee.... ganas...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
i can only imagine..hehehehehehe

Guys,

I went to a performance shop in pg and came across a earospeed carbon fiber muffler.......veryvery nice.....when i was abt to leave the shop, a putra came the shop and VooOom.......the exhaust sound veryvery sweet.....he uses a carbon fiber muffler which i saw earlier on in the shop........so i was wandering it is a good muffler or normal muffler like Apexi N1 muffler ? which would you guys prefer.......

Please advice....... <_< :( :blink...