WTA: My Car Performance Drop Dramatically

andy_lka

Feb 21, 2006
Hi all,

My ride juz celebrate his burfday this month ->> 2 year old baby.

but now, esp lately, i found that my ride has been losing quite a lot of power..

I'm very concerned on this issue, a few steps has been done but nothing has improve it...
Below is the things i've done:

1) Tested by a mechanic, but according to him, still powerful, no problem...
" but in actual , i can feel the lost of power"

2) I changed the engine oil n oil filter every 5000KM -> i luv my baby so much.
" Even this mnth has been using a good engine oil, but performance still weak"

3) Checked the tyre pressure, everythin was fine

4) Even pump in V-power, hasnt really improves it like the previously...

1 Thing is that i travel very often n the mileage has shoot up to 74,000KM now in juz 2 years, izzit bcoz of this???

Even the mechanic said mayb can use computer to diagnose it?

I mean engine started to tear n wear hence losing out the performance??

Really need u guys help, Serious, or else, i feels like wanna change my car...

Thank you so much in every post u reply here, even juz a 2 cents or a RM 2.00.

Thank You Thank You!~~~~

Posmen

May 16, 2006
what about compression test? maybe u can do to know ur engine lost compression or not

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
what car is it...
and only 2 years old...

magixk

Oct 6, 2006
What kind of power lost?

When you step acceleration pedal, car wont go?

Auto or manual transmission?

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
andy_ika : maybe it's coz u're so used to the power already that's why u dont feel it ? I guess its all in the mind .. But u might wanna do a through checkup/service of ur car and the compression test thing that they're suggesting ..

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
i think u go find info on ur car. how many hp .. etc etc..

then go dyno. see ur car.. got drop or not..

my car eventho its already 14yrs.. im getting 190whp .. hahah :)

H22A!

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
His profile says he drive audi rs4?

74000km in 2 years = 101km average everyday...

my guess are:
1. You trash it too much, wear and tear cause something to break inside, a crank bearing maybe @_@ lol jk..
2. Lately Jerebu everywhere, my car also lost power (visibility 500-800m last time) and engine pings, so change the timing and drive slowly (no power, but damn nice FC XD)
3. You sit in your friend's monster lately, now feel your car no power
4. Throttle dirty
5. Global warming, less densed air = less oxygen = less power

*cabut*

hawick

Jun 27, 2005
D'sara / S'ban
and dun forget, 'Audi RS4' is default setting of ZTH.com, it is filled in automatically since a person register as a member. (out of topic, hehe)

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
hawick said:
and dun forget, 'Audi RS4' is default setting of ZTH.com, it is filled in automatically since a person register as a member. (out of topic, hehe)
yakah? ic ic.. no wonder why suddenly i thought so many people drive audi rs4... now i finally understand XD

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
yeah i think im driving an Audi RS4 too... yay!! gotta go check on my car now. lol