WTA German Soul, Japanese Heart. BMW E46 1JZGTE

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
Dear bother and sifus,

juz wanna check has anyone came across any E46 with 1J? or know any place that can built such monster reliably? up to date i know that ABS, Traction control, Long Shaft, Dashboard Wiring and air con might be the issue to highlight...please share more.. and cost of building as well...

appreciate is anyone who is experienced in this with E36 or E46 to share share experience...

sorry for moderator if you r thinking i should put this in BMW forum.. but i am talking about the marvelous 1J mar... hehehe.... cross breed.. so bit confused... but toyota sifus are definitely less hostile...

thanx in advanced!!!

scott

tonyops

Oct 28, 2010
Sarawak
I think this is a good thread. I always have this doubt and hope toyotarians here can share their experience.

When we install a 1JZGTE into an E36 chassis, is it a plug and play engine or do we have to modify the engine mounting? I see that most 1JZ fits perfectly and neatly into the E36 engine bay..Anyone out there knows about this?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Tony,there is an E30 coupe in Miri with a 1JZ inside... And i have a E23, 7 series with 2LT inside.. Diesel la..hehehe..
Not sure about the cost of the E30 though..

tonyops

Oct 28, 2010
Sarawak
Tony,there is an E30 coupe in Miri with a 1JZ inside... And i have a E23, 7 series with 2LT inside.. Diesel la..hehehe..
Not sure about the cost of the E30 though..
Really? do you have the picture or perhaps any links that I can have a look at?

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
This is not unusual in malaysia n very common in thailand
juz need to know anypne doing it n can recomend reputable n experienced workshop n the estomared cost. Hehehe

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
bro napie... juz doing survey only... dun wow yet.. hehehe...

please share...?? anyone who knows??

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
The E30 coupe, ermm...i dont really know the owner, but will try and ask friend who knows him and get a few shots of the car..But the sound of an inline 6 turbo,is just so sweet.....
Or the E23 with a 2L-T diesel engine inside? That i can get it anytime..hehe..

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
Dear bother and sifus,

juz wanna check has anyone came across any E46 with 1J? or know any place that can built such monster reliably? up to date i know that ABS, Traction control, Long Shaft, Dashboard Wiring and air con might be the issue to highlight...please share more.. and cost of building as well...

appreciate is anyone who is experienced in this with E36 or E46 to share share experience...

sorry for moderator if you r thinking i should put this in BMW forum.. but i am talking about the marvelous 1J mar... hehehe.... cross breed.. so bit confused... but toyota sifus are definitely less hostile...

thanx in advanced!!!

scott
there's a workshop in shah alam successfully converted 2jzgte into e46. runs quite well. the engine looks "at home" in e46 chassis. nice workmanship. plus the owner upgraded the car to 400++hp running gt35r. good performance on dry surface but dont even think about boosting the car on wet roads! scary!!!

if ur located in KL then i suggest u go find a chinese uncle in balakong area (forgot his name n his workshop name), specialist in BMW-JZ conversions. maybe some forummers here will be able to point out his location n give more details. i like his workmanship, very neat n oem-looking...

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
This is not unusual in malaysia n very common in thailand
juz need to know anypne doing it n can recomend reputable n experienced workshop n the estomared cost. Hehehe
Try "cherry tree" mechanic haha......Alex Lai 019-2642539

He has done more 1JZ transplants than anyone I know!!

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
wow.... thanx a lot guys.. bro 1jztezza, the cheery tree u say is the balakong sifu? or someone else?

tks

USJ
there's a workshop in shah alam successfully converted 2jzgte into e46. runs quite well. the engine looks "at home" in e46 chassis. nice workmanship. plus the owner upgraded the car to 400++hp running gt35r. good performance on dry surface but dont even think about boosting the car on wet roads! scary!!!
Sounds familiar...RPG? :biggrin:

Dayline668

Aug 4, 2007
Scoot long time no heard from u now play BMW liao la..? Mostly 1J will be in altezza, y not u ask some tezza member on 1J..

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
1J?? bring it to thailand. u surely wont regret. reasonable price, very very good workmanship, very very clean workshop.. they very familiar with 1J @ 2J. even R34 transplanted to 1J @ 2J there.. crazy...

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
wow.... thanx a lot guys.. bro 1jztezza, the cheery tree u say is the balakong sifu? or someone else?
Bandar tasik selatan--some of the corolla guys upgraded to altezza's know where it is.Otherwise just call him.He has done 15 transplants without any "potatoe" (fan shu) haha

Jun 28, 2006
bro scott....ur e46 coming out ady?....ready to roll liao ar.....wat next project....?

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
bro scott....ur e46 coming out ady?....ready to roll liao ar.....wat next project....?
not yet lah.. still budgeting... we do it together lah.. since the maintenance so high... hehehe..

Jun 28, 2006
touch wood...dont lik dis la...still healthy lor

hydro

May 18, 2005
pg
hey, i also plan e36 wit rb20 or sr20.. but cant find the info yet... any one know ?? ^^

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
wah steady la u Scott and Tan .. both got BMW. wanted to get manual or auto tranny for 1j?

does anyone know brake servo/brake pump from what car can replace Saga BLM's single layer brake servo.
preferably a double layer brake servo. Will be best if its just pnp. :dontknow: