Woofer Light

WAJA2003

Can any tai ko told me how to connect the light with woofer base???
when the base come,the light will shining
If u know pls draw the eletrik picture too ok
THANK :D

Shanashi

buy the kit only save time and dosent cost much....abt 30 or 60 I think pls correct me if I`m wrong....I saw in sungei wang top floor but then everywhere also can get lah brothers cosplus pasar road I think sure can get....

jez my 2 kupangs worth so pls correct me if I`m wrong thx :)

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Well.

The main component behind this setup is the MICROPHONE...
It sense the bass and activate the light circuit.
You will also need a Variable Resistor to control the MIC sensitivity.

The cost of the circuit will be around RM 10 ++
And for the lights. If you use LED it is cheaper.

But If you want to use NEON..
Then I think it is cheaper and neater to just buy those NEONs sold for Computer Casings.. RM 30.. FOr 1 set.

JasperSSP

Nov 21, 2003
To those ICE ppl (I'm not), try connecting this to your under carriage neon lights, geng...

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
yup its using condensor mic (for handsfree type) to pick up the bass signal, amplified and trigger the LED/bulbs. Perhaps can tap the signal directly from the woofer but need to step down the voltage.
Kit is easy and less hessel. Should be able to get from Jln Pasar. Sorry no diagram on hand at the moment...

Mitsu_saga

Apr 15, 2005
Originally posted by WAJA2003@Feb 27 2004, 18:16
Can any tai ko told me how to connect the light with woofer base???
when the base come,the light will shining
If u know pls draw the eletrik picture too ok
THANK :D
[snapback]121181[/snapback]​
Easy only ma......
you go to lowyat the computer shop to buy la!!
if not wrong it cos Rm50 only...i now using la...it nice.
it is a nieon light

fuankee

Sep 22, 2004
Originally posted by JasperSSP@Mar 1 2004, 12:42
To those ICE ppl (I'm not), try connecting this to your under carriage neon lights, geng...
[snapback]123586[/snapback]​
haha.. i've tot of this also.. it will be cool when the bass is constant, like when yer listening to trance and all..
but imagine when yer playing jazz song..or maybe linkin park.. hahahah..
it looks like yor lights r going to kong anytime.. hahahah..
thats just my 2 cents..

but anyway, will try when i'm free.. ;)

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
sub lights

just want to share....i bought those dirt cheap dashboard lights that uses the ciggie lighter.
For about RM5 a pair, cut off the socket and hardwire them to the sub. wires / terminals...
works just fine...and follows the bass...althought the lighting not so perfect but it works if
you put up the volume a bit....for the budget and trendy bling bling....

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
alah..it's those dashboard lights...LEDs....usually they sell it for RM10 - RM15
they also sell those wire lights with different leghts...saw at brother's selling for
RM 59 for the 4 meter ...tak mampu loh...might as well buy cheap one so tak sakit
hati to cut the socket...will upload the pics as soon as posibble...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
I saw at Brothers the EL wire, selling so expensive...wait for someone found a cheaper one first:D

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
i m selling the ccfl kit used in computer casing, tested it with my car yesterday, on for 5 hour no prob man, and i think if using sound module will be even more safe for the ccfl..the price is RM45 for the whole set, just plug and play, btw, i may need to modify a electronic voltage limiter since ur car voltage from 12-14.4
will update the final price tomolo, but i think the coltage is not a problem since ur almost all car are not full voltage often, most about 13.+ which are safe for the ccfl..thanks..if u interest can pm me.
website : http://www.coolermaster.com/index.p...1&other_title=DFL-UD1Ultra Aurora CCFL Series

High Pressure Pump fault, should replace immediately?

Last monday, I started the car in the morning, car was idling badly and jerking. Then this error popped up.

Since I had bought an OBD2 device earlier, I plugged it in to the obd2 port and did a scan, here is the result

Here is a video depicting the issue

[YOUTUBE]Rqrmu8QShUA[/YOUTUBE]

With the check engine light on, LIMP...