Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

4 doors sedan car -- which should I go?

boyzone

Guys,

I plan to have a 4 doors car as upgraded to family man:biggrin:
Budget is below RM40K
Any good car to share?
Can be a 2nd car or brand new car like Saga.
Initially Mazda lantis, MyVi , Saga and Honda EG or EK are in my list.

Pls advise... Thanks.

ae101??...

U mean Toyota SEG Yr 92 - 95 ?
It should be ok for me as well ...
Btw, spare part is the main concern for me.

want power or comfort or handling or low fc?

new saga: rm41.5k brand new full spec
new persona b-line: rm49.1k
nissan sentra 1.6auto yr 2002:rm42k to rm44k
myvi 1.3auto used:rm33k to rm40k
new : rm47.9k

other than that are all cars above 8-10years old.....thats my 2cents....

hey sifo0! wassup? :itsme: heheh.
heyy can i ask u something bout my 2nd gen?

anyways, i think the old accord jerung(sv4) is a great car :proud:
my dad had one before and i love the interior. and the exterior aswell.
and how about the old cefiro? the one which ppl owez mod to drift car 1. can get below 40k rite? i owez thought the cefiro is a good lookin car aso.

just my 2 cents. hehehe~

hmmm.. look for average between FC, comfort and performance.
Example: Civic 1.6 (m) or ...
Of coz, rear trunk empty space must able to put in baby chair :biggrin:
SV4 is a nice car. However, hear a lot of ppl complain on FC especially on auto tranny.

ohh yea the fc. 2.0/2.2L mmg byk sakit ohh.
then i think civic EK ok wat. interior ok. exterior aso ok. spacious aso ok if banding with my 2nd gen lah.:biggrin::biggrin: n i think for EK spareparts should be no problem rite?
if want new2 car, tambah budget sket n get the persona. personally i think the persona looks good aso. n aso spacious i think. spareparts wise, made in malaysia maa. should be no poblem.

anyways, like people owes say, happy hunting! :burnout::biggrin:

Due to economy crisis, I had locked target to Wira aeroback 1.6(m) and EG with stock engine.
However, after perform market price comparison, Wira aeroback is quoted RM12k++ for yr 94 ~ 97, and EG is stand at RM18K++ for 1.5 stock engine and RM 22K++ for 1.6 for yr 93 ~95.
It is almost RM10K different and both of them is require with cash purchase.
Pls share opinion. Thanks.:smokin:

Ah Jin ko ko,

EK quoted with RM35K ++ for yr 97.
Btw, Toyota SEG Yr 94 AE100, is it a good car to grab?

SEG more reliable compare to wira & EG,toyota ma

BMW E34 520I (m) yr 90, offer with RM18K ..
However, need to check on the spare part and maintenance cost...:love:

fyi,E34 525 24V single vanos halfcut RM5-6k

erm....
wira special edition sound great....
4g93 doch...
price between 18k to 23k i think

how about sentra teksi genting??
<15k i guess
good rear suspension...multilink...such wira, civic, waja...etc

for me if u want to buy a proton car better u gets a wira....2nd also ok....coz many mods u can do....but if other than proton i think u better gets a toyota....i mean like seg models(ae101/111)..better performance n fc....the mods also cheap...coz i ask for a silvertop4throttle h/c without bodypart just araound rm3.5k here.....

just my2cents...cheerssss

Ah Jin ko ko,

EK quoted with RM35K ++ for yr 97.
Btw, Toyota SEG Yr 94 AE100, is it a good car to grab?

better u choose corolla seg..absolutely it is a good car.was produced from year 92 to 2001.

A Post Every 5 Mins

I'm driving wira with 4g93t engine. Nowadays my engine RPM is very late to turn down when I rev the engine, seems like the throttle body late to close. the boost meter also late to turn down. anybody knows what happened?