Where to recond my AT gebox???

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Hi sifus..

anyone here done recondition of their AT gebox? mine already leaking
and jerking for some time:banghead::banghead:.. end of yr thinking to recond it.. my car
is Honda City 2001. engine code D15B.

preferably near Shah Alam/Sg Buloh..

acherly there is one shop near my house.. but i duno about workmanship..
im looking for someone who already done at any place and satisfy with
workmanship.. i want to keep my car for long time:driver:.. thats y i wanna
super good workmanship..

cheerz and thanks to all sifus!!

:biggrin::biggrin:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
hah? wer ur wshop Jin? so how much for used gb? how long take if just chg to good condition used gb? er.. also, how much if my hand gatal to chg manual? hehe. cheerz bro. :biggrin:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
hah? wer ur wshop Jin? so how much for used gb? how long take if just chg to good condition used gb? er.. also, how much if my hand gatal to chg manual? hehe. cheerz bro. :biggrin:
my workshop at PJ Uptown. come to discuss la...
u directly deal with my mech, his workmanship, confirm u can sleep 1 ... hehehe...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ok... can u pm me address of ur workshop.. do u have any estimate
about how much it will cost for 2nd hand AT GB replacement? just estimate will do..
1K-2K.. or 2K-3K or 3K-4K.. etc?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
ok... can u pm me address of ur workshop.. do u have any estimate
about how much it will cost for 2nd hand AT GB replacement? just estimate will do..
1K-2K.. or 2K-3K or 3K-4K.. etc?
sorry bro, can't really estimated for u...
u just goto PJ Uptown there, look for OCBC bank. the shop just beside the OCBC bank. same row with Poli Station, Old Town, Hong Leong bank, Public Bank.

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
wow.. thats quite expensive ya? i tot only 1-2K..
thanks for ur info..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
oic... how about MT gearbox bro? i hear its cheaper?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
MT gearbox..... only gearbox is cheap... but u must know lot of things need to change... mounting, pedal set, clutch pump... bla bla bla... oso a 'price'....

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
true... but last time (1 yr ago) a fellow type-z owner done it complete only 1.5K for MT.
is it still that cheap? :biggrin:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
true... but last time (1 yr ago) a fellow type-z owner done it complete only 1.5K for MT.
is it still that cheap? :biggrin:
I suggest u call that fellow, then ask him where to get so cheap... hehehe... sure can untung 1 ...

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
i been to the workshop where he did it too.. its somewhere near
Sunway.. but its a normal shophouse lot workshop.. not a big workshop la..

anyways, actually i prefer AT.. coz the route to work always jam wan...
nvm.. thanks for replying my thread, Jin.. can u pm me ur workshop address..
if 3K is std price edi, then maybe i goto your place la..

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
ok.. cheers bro...

All over the world, the Nissan Skyline evokes passion from automotive enthusiasts. Similarly in Malaysia, Skyline ownership is a dream of many.. and some are lucky enough to live the dream. Last year, the Malaysian Skyline Club (MSC) had a big turnout at the Mega Gathering 2010 held at Putra Heights. This year the club with co-organisers a local...