where can i spray waja stock headlamps to darken 1

joshua963

Jan 17, 2006
smoking is the way to go... saw a thread where the savvy was using smoked headlights (photoshoped i guess) made alot of difference from the stock one.... tat little thing look so damn cun lah...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
i think u've got smoking it and tinting it wrong.

smoking it wont effect the light.wont make it worse.
tinting it WILL!

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
erm..actually..smoking is like..the "empty" part of the lamp is colored black..not the part where the light is being reflected off.

a lil bad explaination..hope some else can explain better?

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
Sometimes when they tint different colour, the headlights looks like it's coloured from far but when you get nearer, it reverts back to the original colour.

evo5229, you want to smoke ur headlamps ar?

sysh

Sep 19, 2005
.. yeah, thinking of smoking the headlamps too..the plastic part, not darken the inside..think that's horrid. and i've got to agree that tinting looks quite beng. my cousin did it, wah.. cannot make it.

imoloq

Nov 1, 2005
evo5229 said:
ya feeling....y......i would like to change the whole headlight...but it not good

after long time..it will get yellow

it look nice if the background is black..hehe..

u saw the RED waja in INTI??? sum thing look like it....:X-:
Yaya that one not bad. But he bought new headlights to get that effect right?

sysh

Sep 19, 2005
.. have anybody seen the ones that Brother's are selling? supposedly smoked

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
brother's selling meh?ermm...if u wanna buy it frm there..go get some1 else to fix it..dont let them fix it.just a lil tip.

sysh

Sep 19, 2005
... some people in zth said they sell.. taiwanese ones tho. might check it out this weekend and see the quality.

nuggyn

Feb 12, 2004
mraj83 said:
hi hope u ppl can help me

i looking for a paint shop to darken my stock waja headlamps please help

raj

why on earth you wanna paint your headlamp? or even to tint it?? to make the light brighter izzit?? :Not_Impressed:

sysh

Sep 19, 2005
paint shop to 'smoke' it.. not paint over
aesthetics..that's all :)

Anybody know what's the standard rev cut for all 4G9x engine ? Is there different between JDM ECU and local Proton ecu rev cut ??

Reason i ask is yesterday i test my friend rojak :D Wira that running on 4G92 SOHC block, 93 DOHC head & 4G91 wiring + 4G15 carb gearbox.

2nd gear rev till 6500 RPM...rev cut already...my friend told me 4G91 ECU rev cut is at 6500 RPM wor...

Also HOW TO REMOVE rev cut ??