What is this? (Pic inside)

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
look like it situated between upper clutch pump and lower clutch pump right? kind of hydraulic thingy.. never see this b4.

what car is this?

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
C99D-MMC5537,
Yeah its in between master and slave...no idea what it is hence asking around.

TitanRev,
It's from Eclipse gearbox.

freeman1314,
I was guessing too but need an answer :D

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
Not sure, but i guess it reduce the force that u need to apply at pedal to engage the clutch. just guessing..

nope....it was on hydraulic clutch line....

i think it was expander unit..to smoothen out clutch pedal feels....and removing it IMHO would result in more direct clutch pedal feels....but i'm no expert...pls ask others about it... :adore:

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
Danz,
Its in between clutch master and slave pump. Wondering what it is.

pomen,
We were guessing its a clutch pump booster or some sort like that...thus would like to get confirmation from sifus here.

p/s : Is there any product in the market which helps soften pedal feel of a racing clutch? Looking around for one if there is any. :D

freeman1314

Oct 7, 2008
Looking at it like that really looks like something like a hydraulic clutch booster to make it even lighter.

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
m a v [3] r i c k;4369686 said:
Danz,
Its in between clutch master and slave pump. Wondering what it is.

pomen,
We were guessing its a clutch pump booster or some sort like that...thus would like to get confirmation from sifus here.

p/s : Is there any product in the market which helps soften pedal feel of a racing clutch? Looking around for one if there is any. :D
bro, last time i notice at mudah.my someone sells oversize clutch slave pump for 4G9x series which he claim it can lighten the pedal feel for racing clutch. not sure either he got for other model or not.

m a v [3] r i c k

9,000 RPM
Nov 21, 2003
C99D-MMC5537,
Yeah, that guy also advertised in ZTH but would like to know whats that in the picture...maybe that will be better as its OEM...i believe its more reliable...but still yet to confirm whats the function of it, hence looking for answer here.

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
maybe u can try the clutch with the thing in the picture 1st..
then try the clutch without the thing..
if booster sure got different with & without it..
if no different better stick with the OEM part..

I feel so weak and so dissapointed with Malaysia now, especially my neighbour. This morning I woke up and I found my car is dangling in the air as it really does

Four wheels, all vanished just like that. I just change a whole new sets of Bridgestone last week and now its gone .....

But the funny thing how come the alarm didnt work ? Its a quiet night and...