What carb is this?

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
hello everyone. May i know wat carb are these? i got it from my uncle, he said its taken from his old gtv. but as i know gtv uses webber. this doesnt look like webber. pls help. thanks.

dennisdreams

Feb 15, 2006
looks like a old webber twin carb to me. with fuel reservior (to coupe with 'overflow' issue) hm....

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
SU? Zenith-Stromberg? Pierburg?

the 2 barrel/reservoir usually fill with light oils (sae10) or ATF fluids.
im not sure y its using atf. my father's volvo using zenith carb. if im not mistaken. it use atf fluids in the reservoir. maybe for controlling the piston in the carb.
Zenith Carburetters - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

try looking for brand/model on the carb. maybe can help identifying and get in for for the carb.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
dat day i saw 1 convertible (some old school car) using such carb in ramly workshop.... its been polished and well maintained.... he went there for some fine tuning due to overflowing....

anyway, i forgot to ask ramly what carb was that... hahaha....

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
sorry a noob here. wats SU carb? are they powerful? i thought wanna put it in a kancil 850

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
are these carburettors expensive?if my car kancil doesn't fit maybe i can sell it off.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
i guess ur kancil wont fit due to the size of it... the pic above is jz the carburetor... u havent add a custom manifold for ur 3 cylinder engine.... it will be extended quite towards ur car firewall.... try check the clearance in ur engine bay with the intake manifold together...

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
haha.maybe you're right skywalker.. i dunno how much about carbs. then maybe i cn sell it off.. how much do u think this worth? since its a twin carb im sure it worth something ,right?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hehe... i also dunno much about this carb value... i guess not really much.... better take to an experience mech to check its condition before selling... dun con other buyer ma.... u also dun wan sell a faulty carb to other people....

kenken

Oct 7, 2005
ya..u're right...im lazy also la..keep in storeroom only la..haha..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
haha.... but then dun waste such a wonderful carb la... mayb there are some enthusiast who needs replacement carbs to refurbish their old school cars.... got free time, jz take it to ur mech and see whats what.... mayb ur mech can work out wonders to fit it into ur car....

or mayb it can earn u some cash by selling it...

Tools :
  1. Screw Driver
  2. Ratchet
  3. Bolt size 10,12,14,17,19
  4. spanner size 12
  5. long pipe

• The tools
  • Picture explain everthing u need