What have Advancing Technology killed?

do you guys know that before the federal highway that we know today there were a lot of roundabouts from shah alam to KL

wah yr mom got bank...can loan me $$$.. wanna buy R35 haha :biggrin:

I thought ask his mom to give. Loan no need to pay meh?:rolleyes::rofl:

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:56 PM ----------

do you guys know that before the federal highway that we know today there were a lot of roundabouts from shah alam to KL

Go into Shah Alam, still have many many roundabouts inside that area....

wah yr mom got bank...can loan me $$$.. wanna buy R35 haha :biggrin:

Ya, my mum got bank account :biggrin: everyone's mum have it :rofl:

Kepong use to have 3 roundabouts from Manjalara up to the exit to Sungai Buloh and MRR2.

I thought ask his mom to give. Loan no need to pay meh?:rolleyes::rofl:

Go into Shah Alam, still have many many roundabouts inside that area....

LOL! Nice one! :rofl:

I was looking for those midi hifi sets of the 90s from Sony, Aiwa, JVC and the sound was just superb, sadly they don't make that anymore. Now can only find those puny micro hifi which just look like the mini compo.

Time have change them. Aiwa taken over by Sony now no more in the market.
If you are into sound quality try the JVC wood cone series....:driver:

Oh yes I'm still using an Aiwa mini hifi..
77100533_1_1000x700_muzykalnyy-tsentr-aiwa-nsx-v50-kiev.jpg

NXS-V50. CD player is faulty. Cassetle player I think still ok but no cassetle to play. Now used as amp for my PC. LOL

VR, JVC woodcone speaker! It really makes good sound.

400_F_17851209_VcZEC49EwkhJbY3H5XE4LqMru9uJMMqh_PXP.jpg

I had a similiar radio like this the first ever radio I owned, inherited from my grandma when I was 7. Sadly I didn't appreciate the value of classic and antique so I didn't keep it.:bawling: So regret.

dep_2797663-Dirty-old-1980s-style-cassette-player-ra.jpg

The 2nd music player I owned also from my grandma exactly like this. Also didn't keep.

win-pics-dual-cassete-deck.jpg

The 3rd from Sony also in red like this.

Oh yes I'm still using an Aiwa mini hifi..
77100533_1_1000x700_muzykalnyy-tsentr-aiwa-nsx-v50-kiev.jpg

NXS-V50. CD player is faulty. Cassetle player I think still ok but no cassetle to play. Now used as amp for my PC. LOL

VR, JVC woodcone speaker! It really makes good sound.

400_F_17851209_VcZEC49EwkhJbY3H5XE4LqMru9uJMMqh_PXP.jpg

I had a similiar radio like this the first ever radio I owned, inherited from my grandma when I was 7. Sadly I didn't appreciate the value of classic and antique so I didn't keep it.:bawling: So regret.

dep_2797663-Dirty-old-1980s-style-cassette-player-ra.jpg

The 2nd music player I owned also from my grandma exactly like this. Also didn't keep.

win-pics-dual-cassete-deck.jpg

The 3rd from Sony also in red like this.

Aiwa and JVC at that time were the leaders in the Mini Compo series. Aiwa more towards bass and power music and JVC towards vocal and clarity.
That is why the wood cone series is really good.

I had an old wind up pendulum clock from my mom too, but during those days same like you did not appreciate it, so when it broke down threw away. Would have just kept it nowadays as antique...

Portable audio, I still have one which is working....

Really small one, here is pic with a pen for size comparison

Wah it's really compact wor...probably the iPod of that era :biggrin:
Btw do you still have cassettes at home? I still have some and sometimes my dad would play it in the room haha...it's some old songs and the tunes are kinda out because it was recorded. Miss that out-of-tuned music haha

Wah it's really compact wor...probably the iPod of that era :biggrin:
Btw do you still have cassettes at home? I still have some and sometimes my dad would play it in the room haha...it's some old songs and the tunes are kinda out because it was recorded. Miss that out-of-tuned music haha

Yup, I still have a few lying around but seldom play them now. Nowadays on thumb drives...:biggrin:

Video Cassette tape, then I still have. Got a few VCR in my house.....hahahahahaha:rofl:

Yup, I still have a few lying around but seldom play them now. Nowadays on thumb drives...:biggrin:

Cassette tape, then I still have. Got a few VCR in my house.....hahahahahaha:rofl:

Yeah..one thumb drive walks the earth :driver:

Wah you still have the video tape ar? Mine all gone already. Even VCD also gone. Now left a few DVDs. Going to vanish very soon too haha...the bad thing about these is they take up spaces and collect dusts lol

vr2, the pendulum clock. My grandpa has it too. I like to see him wind the clock everyday.

Wah you still have the video tape ar? Mine all gone already. Even VCD also gone. Now left a few DVDs. Going to vanish very soon too haha...the bad thing about these is they take up spaces and collect dusts lol

watch porn in VCR :rofl: cannot skip or forward like vcd..if want have to FF and wait ..
buta2 the video tape sangkut inside,have to open the VCR and take it out before somebody comes back home .. hahah ..

vr2, the pendulum clock. My grandpa has it too. I like to see him wind the clock everyday.
Yup, everyday got to wind, if not will stop.
Ask your grandpa to use electric clock sure he don't want....hahahaha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:01 PM ----------

Yup, VCR still have. It would have gone if DVD recorder became more affordable, but it died a natural death and VCR still lives on. For your info, professional movie recording still uses tapes. Of course slowly changing to SD cards already. Another problem for tape is fungus.....

---------- Post added at 02:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

watch porn in VCR :rofl: cannot skip or forward like vcd..if want have to FF and wait ..
buta2 the video tape sangkut inside,have to open the VCR and take it out before somebody comes back home .. hahah ..

Nowadays want in tape form also don't have loh.......Minimum VCD......:rofl:

About Porn in VCR, I only remember 1 time when I found a porn VCR in 1 of my uncles room when I was still a kid. The title was "Vivid Violet" I have no idea what the hell was it until I play it...Hahahaha....Damn malu that time.

Nowadays saliva will be leaking......hahahahahahaa:biggrin:

the days where tv must have a license
when the inspector came we hide our tv n told them we dont have tv
now no need license

got 'lambada' music when reverse car
and now the car got reverse sensor and cam, having a jap girl voice is a plus

the days where tv must have a license
when the inspector came we hide our tv n told them we dont have tv
now no need license

got 'lambada' music when reverse car
and now the car got reverse sensor and cam, having a jap girl voice is a plus

Wah! you went way back.....TV License I remember that......:smokin:

Tv license was damn long ago! My dad told me once when we were watching our NEC 14" colour TV :biggrin: no remote control, no auto tuning, no bass, but still lots of fun.