Waja with 6a12 mivec or 6a12tt

samson_cck

Jan 9, 2006
Anyone try this on waja? Hope all the pro can help me for this. Can both of the engine plug and play on waja(mouting)? How is the cost?

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
the 2.0 Mivec FTo = 6a12 is a plug and play into your Waja.Cost im not so sure i think u need to standby at least 10k...the question is ...your waja 1.6 or the 1.8 ? cause if 1.6 cant be approved and endorsed by jpj right?

if you go for the 4g92 mivec = 1.6..also can...at least can endorse and street legal.if i remember correectly,your mounting all is a perfect fit if youre putting the manual version...but if auto,the right hand mounting on top of gearbox must modify abit....

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
regardless of 1.6 or 1.8, i doubt 2.0 can be endorsed. no proton cars can endorse 2.0 cc engines, except perdana... last i heard though..

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
regardless of 1.6 or 1.8, i doubt 2.0 can be endorsed. no proton cars can endorse 2.0 cc engines, except perdana... last i heard though..

bro thats wrong...of course can convert it goes by percentage..if his original cc is 1.8 then he can convert to 2.0...

Just like how GTI's have Evo 3? Wira with 1.8 has Evo inside too...which are endorsed.

zthis

Banned
May 22, 2009
doubt no more, 1.6 can convert to 2.0 and pass jpj, but no engine mounting modifications and braking system must not fail when puspakom tests emergency braking distance

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
haizzzz...KL damn chun laa...JB cant do that....ask runner sommore he said cannot...runners in jb no power...

1.5 - 1.8 also cant approve it seems in jb...but i know kl confirm can...

zthis

Banned
May 22, 2009
how come 1.6 cont convert 2.0 for protons/mitsu ?

we nissan 1.6 convert 2.0 have no problems at all

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Protons from 1.8 to 2.0 very difficult la.not cannot.money talks.about 2k plus.1.6 to 2.0 also can but pay for it la.

zthis

Banned
May 22, 2009
my best friend from 1600cc (120bhp) convert to 2000cc SR20VE (240bhp), did not paid special fees, brought to JPJ n inspected n pass liao......but his 2000cc half cut is completed with halfcut ori braking system.

maybe its the braking system issues makes your conversion to 2000cc cant pass

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
its not only the brakes...in jpj's website also mentioned that it can only be a certain percentage.dont remember exactly ...ill try to check and post the link here.

http://portal.jpj.gov.my/v5/index.php/en/engine-conversion-application-guide/type-of-application

its 25%...so if a car is 1.6 x 25% = 1600+400 = 2.0...so no problem what:hmmmm:

hayoooo...confusing la...then why ppl say cant convert???why runner also say cant? damn weird. As long as you use everything from the halfcut without modifying mounting, they should approve,and before you go make sure your brakes 100% perfect(pads are fully run in,no air in your brake lines,handbrake also must be excellent) and your car should pass with flying colors without the need of runners.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
only for proton if i remember right. u sure can? as far as i know, it has been quite awhile since they allowed it. gti with evo3? those are done before this rule was enforced, unless the owner has a heavy wallet, then of course can. but if u just go like that, no using any runner or have any jalan to bribe the right guy, i doubt it will be endorsed.

unless JPJ has changed the rules back again... other cars like honda/nissan watever, still can endorse 2.0, only proton cannot hahaha unfortunately.

zthis

Banned
May 22, 2009
its not only the brakes...in jpj's website also mentioned that it can only be a certain percentage.dont remember exactly ...ill try to check and post the link here.

http://portal.jpj.gov.my/v5/index.php/en/engine-conversion-application-guide/type-of-application

its 25%...so if a car is 1.6 x 25% = 1600+400 = 2.0...so no problem what:hmmmm:

hayoooo...confusing la...then why ppl say cant convert???why runner also say cant? damn weird. As long as you use everything from the halfcut without modifying mounting, they should approve,and before you go make sure your brakes 100% perfect(pads are fully run in,no air in your brake lines,handbrake also must be excellent) and your car should pass with flying colors without the need of runners.
That's right, if 1600cc, ngam ngam +25% = 2000cc
Is it coz proton chassis not pass to do so ? hmm

Euphoria

Nov 29, 2008
my best friend from 1600cc (120bhp) convert to 2000cc SR20VE (240bhp), did not paid special fees, brought to JPJ n inspected n pass liao......but his 2000cc half cut is completed with halfcut ori braking system.

maybe its the braking system issues makes your conversion to 2000cc cant pass

eh bro, that SR20VE from which car wor ? 240bhp wor ?! Huh ?

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
from what i know.. 2.0 convertion for proton is only for perdana models only.. the rest is not permitted... but if the current regulation is change.. maybe can.. coz 1.6 n 1.8 can still do the conversion n not exceed 25% increase...

the main problem is the chasis and the modification of mounting.. in which proton chasis is not reliable to take such powerful engine.. for C99 models n Perdana V6 would not have chasis problem for 2.0 convertion.. modified mounting sumtimes results in engine sinking after a while coz chasis couldnt with stant the torque n weight... thats y plug n play convertion is the safest way to go for the user, workshop n the law.. everybody puas hati that way...

Neyo

Jun 29, 2007
wat Luka sd above is true,2liter conversions is only allowed 4 perdana n not de other lower models.ive jz got my 1.6-1.8 conversion approved and i asked 4 my fren 2 hv his 1.6-2.0 to be approved,n de runner said they can get it approved at 2k-3k but said dat in de event of a major jpj roadblock,de car will still kena sita regardless..so my fren still continuing 2 drive his "illegal" car till nw..:driver:

Am plannin to get my ride re-painted and restore its ol skool look. Its a 1985 Toyota Cressida.

Currently :
- rust spots all over the car
- paint starts to flake, espcially at the trunk area.
- Big holes caused by the blardy rusts...(Behind rear wheel mudflap)
- Mini dents. Accumulated over d years.(Motorbike handle bars, plp leaning, etc) :angry:

My questions are:
- Will the cost be cheaper if I were to re-paint the car with the same color (ori paint)??

- Re-welding and bondo 'ing'...