waja steering on wira

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
hi!

i would like to put a waja steering into my wira.
so that i can use the control buttons attached to waja steering to control vol/ radio channel/disk/ track.
but i believed the original wira clarion HU must there, lah.

is the above idea possible? tunjuk ajarku, sifu!

tq in advance

general

Apr 9, 2004
www.protonmania.com
tarzan said:
hi!

i would like to put a waja steering into my wira.
so that i can use the control buttons attached to waja steering to control vol/ radio channel/disk/ track.
but i believed the original wira clarion HU must there, lah.

is the above idea possible? tunjuk ajarku, sifu!

tq in advance
waja steering in wira possible coz saw my ofismate drive wira with waja steering, but for audio control dunno laa..

simefly

Apr 12, 2005
can't you take out the control and put it on a wira steering instead?

Not too sure whether the steering's grooves can fit into a wira or not (ie the bracket can interlock with the signal lever)...

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
simefly said:
can't you take out the control and put it on a wira steering instead?

Not too sure whether the steering's grooves can fit into a wira or not (ie the bracket can interlock with the signal lever)...
tq general&simefly,

[repost]
anyone can help me?
:secruity:

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
dun think so..waja steering should got some connector at the bat which can rotate..but wira dun have...

just my opinion..can try it..and post us the result

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
One more thing is that the waja signal lights and viper are cacat... they are terbalik not like the normal wira one... I tought of changing my wira steering to waja also, main purpose for the audio control... due to certain reason i dun think its possible...

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
rattan said:
One more thing is that the waja signal lights and viper are cacat... they are terbalik not like the normal wira one... I tought of changing my wira steering to waja also, main purpose for the audio control... due to certain reason i dun think its possible...
rattan,
dun say cacat... this will lead bashing from the waja owner. the setting similar to those continental cars.

a forummer sent an email to me, telling me that idea is possible, but must use waja audio player plus need some wiring job.

me?
already bought used steering together da 'connector' but still lying on my sofa since 2 months ago! ha ha ha

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
Its not a DIY if the project completes in just few hours.... must have the item lying here n there... until u fade up of seeing at it then finally u install it n it works all fine... aaaahhh then syok wo.... :biggrin: project succesfull :party:

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
diy

rattan said:
Its not a DIY if the project completes in just few hours.... must have the item lying here n there... until u fade up of seeing at it then finally u install it n it works all fine... aaaahhh then syok wo.... :biggrin: project succesfull :party:
DIY = self satisfaction! :rock:

WAJA2003

Hmmm told u first.....that waja steering audio controler easy to patah 1 ohhhh...careful ohhh.....my dad 1 also patah liao...tot no only sale that controler 1 lehhh....
But waja steering u buy how much?? syiok mehhh PVC material also...if u r X edition hv wood n leather + air bag larr...

tarzan

Dec 23, 2004
Ampang, KL
waja 2003,

i bought it @ $100.
condition ok, the indicator at audio control still ok
maybe the driver using hand glove while driving :biggrin:

if wanna rewrap the steering with leather, need to invest another $100.

Dear all , can I know the different between TRD EXHAUST and BT OEM ?
TRD EXHAUST ( 17400-AE031) , will this sound loud?
I had been google it , but FAIL...haha
THANKS ALL .

HAVE A NICE DAY !