V6 convert to either VR4 RS / EVO

Speeddy Gonzales

Known Member
May 11, 2005
Selayang
hi to every CAR enthusiastic out there ........

I’m a newbie to this forum and I really find this forum extremely outrageous & informative

A wonderful job guyyyyyyyyy

Here I would like to know the pros and cons of a perdana currently running on a 6A12 engine from Mitsubishi Eterna,
& quite interested of swapping the current engine to a
VR4 (RS) 240hp or a EVO III 270hp engines model..... if I’m not mistaken about their hp’s

So sifus sekalian, any comment, feedback or news of owners that have used or currently running on this 4G's engine on a perdana..... Cause I have came across a handful of Perdana conversion’s running on 6A12TT but not on a 4G93T or 4G63T & Owner’s plz share your experience & advise as i planning to transplant my engine.....

As for the engine mounting positions do I need to modify all of it positions or a couples of them. Recently while surfing the net JPJ.org, I notice that modified mounting positions would not be approved by JPJ. So guy any advice on this as anyone done it

How much would it cost?????? The entire process of the transplant either for a 4G93T or 4G63T Hopefully I got the 4G RIGHT cause sometimes I tend to confuse myself .

Or is there any website that I could refer toooooooo

So guys & sifus... Plz.... Your opinion serves as a great guideline for me ....
so thanks all sifus in advance

cheers

monsterv6

2,000 RPM
May 3, 2005
S.J
yea go for the 6a12t...or if u can get a 6a13t is btter..the 2.5 model...is hard abit to get one actually...but if u get that..then u fly boy...;-)

alvin24

3,000 RPM
Nov 14, 2003
Don't go for 6A12.... if u can afford it, drop in an evo or a fully overhauled VR4...