TODA Spec 20V Blacktop

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
After 3 week my car in the workshop, yesterday the engine have been 95% rebuild, will be install to car tomorrow, after 1000KM run in only going for ECU tuning......

TODA Spec 20V Blacktop

Engine rebuild done at Kegani Autotech workshop, anyone interest , let me know...i can intro ur guys..helping my friend to do advestisment..:_:

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
how much did all of this cost...??
very nice looking cover....
the aluminium trumpet oso look nice...
very nice TODA monster u have....

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
good stuff you have there mate.
aluminium radiator very light weight. oh yeah.. i got one for sale. hahhaha..

btw, be carefull to announce what you have in your car dude.
ecu tuning. how to do it? mind to share?

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
what type of ecu u running for ur Toda 20V.....??

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
yup..wt n0th1n said r true..not becoz somebody will know wat inside ur hood..but somebody will aiming ur car..n not said something bad..here got 1 wira 1.8 convrt to vr4..mny thing inside his car..many performance inside his hood..1 day juz park front of his house..woke up moning his car gone..moral that can learn..but bro Ben..why u juz using exhaust adj campulley neh..like thse u still stick wif vvt..

sbirdz

Mar 27, 2005
S.Kembangan
sbirdz_jackals.blogs.friendster.com
nice for sharing ben, ^_^ will know where to get this place if wanted this final tune.. :)

and at least place some viper/clifford on ya ride alright.. or maybe satelite ones... your seg is no longer a normal seg already from look outside.. ^_^
cheers alrite...

danny_rigid

Oct 7, 2004
Cheras
www.epmotorclub.com
Brutal bro! Brutal! Want to eat honda for breakfast, lunch or dinner? He he

bOi-R

Apr 19, 2006
nice. What ECU are you running? I see that your VVt is still retained. Dyno?? im guessing 170-180 atw? :cyclops:

bOi-R

Apr 19, 2006
btw, no more "blacktop" lol it "blue" top now lol. Nice choice of color for the head :)

bOi-R

Apr 19, 2006
4 trumpets with sock filters :) Nothing is worse than some bolt or stuff flying into the trumpets. I've seen that happen.. :P and e-manage is alright, would prefer to run on a full after market ecu rather than piggybacks tho. From experience they are much easier to tune..

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
maybe go for Freedom ECU, but still under consideration.....cos still under run in condition......

katopunk

May 18, 2006
benjaminn, may i know where you source the freedom ecu? from kenny kegani or william tt?

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
i still havent start to source yet.....if anything...i also will go for kenny...since everything is done at his workshop......

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
wahahha
now 4AG trend is BLUE TOP
ben,i saw ur car at kenny's place...syok oh
ur blue top very shiny
macam baru spray
btw,careful when using FREEDOM for street car...i once had a feedback..ermm..not feedback.ermm..comment..or news...that freedom ECU will affect the air con thingy...i think it was for a S2000 or smtg...
my fren heard in williams place...
not too sure about it...juz check out with kenny ler...
=D

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
ben..question?why juz hav exhaust adj campulley...can gain some power if juz use exhaust adj campulley..
cos need to remain the VVT function since it just is 264, but above 272 , ur VVT cant be use anymore , u must change the intake pulley....to do such setting, u can gain the power with VVT more early..around 5K rpm...but if change intake pulley with 264 cam, the power will start gain around 6500 rpm.........

benjaminn78

Dec 31, 2005
wahahha
now 4AG trend is BLUE TOP
ben,i saw ur car at kenny's place...syok oh
ur blue top very shiny
macam baru spray
btw,careful when using FREEDOM for street car...i once had a feedback..ermm..not feedback.ermm..comment..or news...that freedom ECU will affect the air con thingy...i think it was for a S2000 or smtg...
my fren heard in williams place...
not too sure about it...juz check out with kenny ler...
=D
bro simonchangwaimun, thanks for the info....will check with keney about this.....if true...maybe check nother ECU......motec/haltech.....hahha...noway...too expensive......:Not_Impressed:

bOi-R

Apr 19, 2006
motec is the way to go :P unless if you can get Link ecu'S in msia. They are proven really good for 20v's :) Both NA or turbo setup.. They are much cheaper than motec's/haltec's or autronic ecu's.

check this link :)

http://www.linkecu.com/

hi guys...

i'm gonna upgrade my brake hose to steel braided one....mine already 13 years old...;)...

so...which one is worth buying...Goodrich or Pro RS....

in term of price and performance...as i know,Pro RS warranty 2 years but Goodrich i fon't know...

where to get good price and installation how much?? for B16a..

any experience to share??

TQVM