Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Daewoo

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

zan

Feb 20, 2005
Korean does not make the best cars, but between them all who do you think makes the better car?

Put aside factors like Daewoo gone bankrupt or Kia is owned by Hyundai.

Hyundai models
1. Ppony
2. Stellar
3. Sonata
4. Lantra (now Elantra)
5. Scoupe (now Coupe)
6. Trajet
7. Santa Fe
8. Tuscon
9. Getz
10. Matrix
11. Accent
12. Grandeur XG
13. Azera

Kia models
1. Pride
2. Mentor
3. Sephia
4. Shuma
5. Sportage
7. Spectra
8. Magentis
9. Optima
10. Clarus
11. Carnival
12. Carens
13. Picanto
14. Rio
15. Cerato
16. Pregio
17. Sorento

Ssangyong
1. Musso
2. Chairman
3. Rexton
4. Kyron
5. Stavic
6. Korando (Korea Can Do)

Daewoo
1. Leganza
2. Tacuma
3. Lacetti

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
That's rather hard zan.

For one, the new Kias are Hyundais underneath. So to say one is better than the other is almost oxymoron.

Sssssssangyongs are almost all too ugly to qualify as cars.

And Daewoos are...ummm...not exactly Korean anymore. But they'll still be last anyway.

zan

Feb 20, 2005
i realise it's a hard decision silverfish....

that's why i need to find out. older Kias are all developed on thier own based on their 50 years of engineering experience. just only recently, Kia models are actually Hyundai's underneath it like Hyundai Sonata EF/Kia Optima and Kia Sportage/Hyundai Tuscon

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Sonata...
my korean boss using it... very nice and smooth compare to the previous 1..

ehaab

Jul 3, 2005
i would Say HYUNDAI...they have improved quite a lot..and the coupe is a good example of that..

zan

Feb 20, 2005
on the other hand, this it Proton's line up since past 20 years

1. Saga (Orion, Magma, Megavalve, Iswara, LMSS, LMST)
2. Wira (sedan, 5 dr hatch Aeroback, 3 dr hatch Satria, 2 door coupe Putra, Arena pick up)
3. Perdana
4. Tiara
5. Waja
6. Gen2
7. Savvy
8. Satria Neo
9. Juara

not bad, even though only 4 models designed in-house originally.

alien

Apr 21, 2004
kuala lumpur
hyundai~

talkin bout the cars itself.. wat u guys said is true..
bout kia are hyundais underneath anyway..
but the brand/image.. hyundai's the better one..
u noe wat image does for cars rite?
*think beemer

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
LOL...to say that the Hyundai brand is better than the Kia brand is like, to quote Jeremy Clarkson;
...it's like saying rabies is better than botulism...

zan

Feb 20, 2005
the poll shows some results...

thank you guys!!

Dec 25, 2006
welcome to white world of DPNI

Hi

Who are JEWS

This site http://www.dpni.org/forum/topic9352.html is not breaking any law within the United States of America. As the
server on which this site is hosted is located within the US it is governed by
the laws of the US.

Welcome to http://DPNI.ORG

[email protected]

Tel: +7-495-7729435

If you have any questions to our hosting, go to http://liquidweb.com/home/contact.htm

G'night

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hi all Sifu,

From forum notice many mivec owner change to after market extractor, i went two shop for comparison, i m very disappointed with crystal auto, jb distributor if powerzone product, first of all their shop is quite messy, and they doesn't keep some stock for instant business, anything have to order and wait... anyway their extractor for 4G93 wira is rm490.

When i visited speedworks jb, the technician didn't encourage me to change mivec extractor, he said the 93 extractor is...