thai HKS wastegate.. how much it can hold?

guys,

need help here, since u guys r talking about thai w/g...
im using a 40mm wastegate...the boost cannot control one...1.5bar-1.6bar...its too high for me...want around 1.0bar...

how to overcome this problem???...hope u guys can help me...thanks...

p/s:worried

is the white crx going to run in the next sdb ??
and when is the next sdb ??

SEPANG DRAG BATTLE 2007
Round 1 - 24 February 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 2 - 28 April 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 3 - 16 June 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 4 - 18 August 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor
Round 5 - 27 October 2007 Sepang Circuit, Selangor

guys,

need help here, since u guys r talking about thai w/g...
im using a 40mm wastegate...the boost cannot control one...1.5bar-1.6bar...its too high for me...want around 1.0bar...

how to overcome this problem???...hope u guys can help me...thanks...

p/s:worried

if 1 bar,no need to used wastegate also can... i afraid u overboost leh,try to check ur hose there go any leakage or not...

how much do thai wastegates go for nowadays ? if the price difference isnt that much compared to an original Tial wastegate for instance,might opt for that instead dont u think ?

at least then u know the chances of the wastegate 'dying' on u is minimal....especially when ure boosting above 1.2bar..

Last edited by a moderator:
The Thai wastegate is selling cheap now...
if u r seriously interested, u can meet me n i'll show u the quality of the wastegate these dayz... i'm sure u will be impressed of these wastegate at this price... and i'll show u the diaphragm too...

i'm using hks 35mm thai w/gate and running on 1.4bar everyday....no prob until today....