technical problem,help!!

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
to all the sifus out there,i just transplanted BT 6 speed to my car,and my problem is when my car rev til 4000rpm it's start to choke a bit and some power loss but if i rev it harder to 6000rpm then everything go back to normal.i'm quite confuse :confused: cause i'm a newbie in 4AGE engine.anyone knows what the problem?help please....:adore:

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
check the spark plug or electrical things ....
maybe will help....

vh-101

Dec 14, 2006
wah BT 6 speed wor nice !! haha

sache

Nov 7, 2006
check the MAP system, wiring, any sensor also ECU. Anything could be the main distraction.

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
haven't checked with ur mech..?

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
hi cam ka? hahhahhahha

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
already check with my mech,he check the plug,ECU,wiring even the fuel pump,but still dunno wat is the problem...beside the choking,juz wanna know wat is the best piping size for the 4AGE?

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
if i'm using 2.3" piping is it ok?
increase fuel pressure meaning i need a fuel regulator is it?

S

sincere1

oem japan piping 2.38" inner diameter
we talk in malaysia 2" or 2.2" or 2.5" all outer diameter
confuse people

S

sincere1

my problem is when my car rev til 4000rpm it's start to choke a bit and some power loss
this is the behavior of 4age 20v engine. VVT engaged at 4k+rpm
see the dyno chat.

Join the TT and test drive ppl car to see whether the same problem occured
do a dyno to check the AFR

Last edited by a moderator:

Hai guys i need help and suggestion on my Perdana v6 twin Turbo 6a12tt regarding changing timing belt and engine mounting.I went two workshop so far,they're said use the same Perdana v6 timing belt,is that true? Regarding engine mounting Which workshop is trusted around klang valley._also im gonna change belting,water pump,spark plug,down parts lower arm,upper arm etc.Thanks in advance guys.