suspension query

Karapok11

Jun 26, 2006
Hi to all,

need your expert advise on suspension coilovers...

recently just bought one whole set second hand...

just want to find out how you can tell if the coilovers are no good or failing during driving?

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
push the car down on each corner and release
if the car just comes up that ok lo
if the car bounce means absorber not good liao

Karapok11

Jun 26, 2006
flushafteruse said:
u want to test the spring or abs??
any oil leaks at the abs cylinder??

Dont think there's any oil leaks.... Just want to confirm and learn any physical ways while driving which can help detect if the coilovers are working in optimium form.

:)

Karapok11

Jun 26, 2006
sam1741 said:
push the car down on each corner and release
if the car just comes up that ok lo
if the car bounce means absorber not good liao
Thanks for the advise... Will try to test it out but hmmm, to release in a corner (means to steer back to center position in a corner suddenly abit dangerous though...

Thanks anyway :)

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
no... sorry being not clear.. :)
(*my english not good)

i means.. when the car is stop and park on flat ground
use your body to push the car down and release...
(on each corner. front left, front right, rear left rear right)
then see got bouncing or not.

Karapok11

Jun 26, 2006
sam1741 said:
no... sorry being not clear.. :)
(*my english not good)

i means.. when the car is stop and park on flat ground
use your body to push the car down and release...
(on each corner. front left, front right, rear left rear right)
then see got bouncing or not.

Oh ic ic.... haha...... Misunderstood your meaning...

Now I understand what you trying to put thru to me...
Advise noted...

Will try it out 2ml...

Thanks man!