SR20VE information

Specv180

Aug 6, 2007
Hey guys,

Need some information on SR20VE....

1. Hows the gas consumption on this engine?
2. Is the 6 speed CVT transmission a good gearbox? I hear that it cannot take beating?
3. CVT 6 speed transmission has a lots of management and wiring because of the shiftronic? would it be a good idea to convert it to 5speed manual??

Thanks!

cmng

You will be better off with SR16VE at the end of the day

SR16VE halfcut RM6500.. straight away bolt on to B14

SR20VE halfcut RM4000..
Installation.. a lot work.. dashboard wiring a lot thing to work to make it fit
more labour cost

if you want to opt for manual
SR20DE manual gearbox non LSD RM500 or LSD RM 800. or SR16VE gearbox RM1500
Driveshaft RM300
Installation
SR20VE stock standard ECU VVL come it at 6500 and rev cut at 7200
add management ?
more $$
JPJ Endorsement ? can lepas ? some say can some say cannot.
those say can need RM 1k plus ..
more $$

Calclulate yourself before you commit

Specv180

Aug 6, 2007
but SR16VE is expensive to buy and i hear that the parts are also difficult to get compared to sr20??

If i do get the sr20ve i just wanna keep it stock man. dun wanna put management all.

but people say the 6 speed transmission not so strong? is this true??? If i do convert to the sr20de manual, can fit ah?? is there a transmission management system??

cmng

SR20VE is Triptronic 6 Speed
not strong ? err worst case is like this.. you test on halfcut it working
when you put inside the car .. not working..
another damage on your wallet

SR16VE engine is more expensive.. SR20VE is cheaper
overall you need to ask yourself what you want before commit
later dont regret..

keep stock ?
NAH !!!!
you ass will ichy to mod it as well

Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd stole the limelight of the 2010 Kuala Lumpur International Motorshow when it launched the highly anticipated Honda Insight at an unbelievable price of RM98,000.

This newly launched entry hybrid model broke new grounds...