Sport Springs

e1fnd

Known Member
Dec 29, 2004
Hey guys,

I am a newbie in car mods.... but damn interested to mod me car... I am looking for some sport springs.... I drive a Wira Aeroback 1.6 1999... with 16" rims....Which brand is good? How about absorbers? do I need to change them too?

Currently... my tyres hits the arch when I go for a bumpy ride... With the springs this prob would be resolved rite? they say my spring now is too lembut.

The cheaper the better... lol .... but I dun mind spending more to get better comfort or quality...

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
Go for Eibach. You won't go wrong.

desmond937

Known Member
Apr 28, 2005
tumpang thread, where to get eibach spring in klang valley? the most affordable price.....

simon

Known Member
Mar 31, 2005
e1fnd said:
Hey guys,

I am a newbie in car mods.... but damn interested to mod me car... I am looking for some sport springs.... I drive a Wira Aeroback 1.6 1999... with 16" rims....Which brand is good? How about absorbers? do I need to change them too?

Currently... my tyres hits the arch when I go for a bumpy ride... With the springs this prob would be resolved rite? they say my spring now is too lembut.

The cheaper the better... lol .... but I dun mind spending more to get better comfort or quality...
you can buy APM springs...shd be around 100-120 but will be very stiff.....but still you will need to get yr wheel arch knocked a bit to avoid scrapping against the tyre.....u must change yr absorber if they are spoiled

reddice

1,000 RPM
Jul 16, 2004
Tochigi Japan
japan.com
simon said:
you can buy APM springs...shd be around 100-120 but will be very stiff.....but still you will need to get yr wheel arch knocked a bit to avoid scrapping against the tyre.....u must change yr absorber if they are spoiled