Silicone Wipers vs Rubber Wipers - Which is better? (Open discussion)

You can opt for the normal frame type silicone wiper from PIAA...it looks just like normal wipers but just for a printed white PIAA wording..just sand off the wording kao tim la...

The PIAA I saw so far are the carbon fibre ones...can't really hide those...

No need sand off. Can just use rubbing alchohol.

And if worried kena stolen break off the latch that you need to press to unlock it from place (make sure you break only the latch, not the whole thing otherwise the locking bit will be useless).

Mine can only be opened with a test pen or something similar. Welded my first set of wipers and it was too much of a hassle to replace then when my windscreen was replaced.

And lastly I curse you Danzeterna!! We know you got your wiper cheap ok.. main jauh jauh lu.. heheheheh :biggrin: :thefinger:

No need sand off. Can just use rubbing alchohol.

And if worried kena stolen break off the latch that you need to press to unlock it from place (make sure you break only the latch, not the whole thing otherwise the locking bit will be useless).

Mine can only be opened with a test pen or something similar. Welded my first set of wipers and it was too much of a hassle to replace then when my windscreen was replaced.

And lastly I curse you Danzeterna!! We know you got your wiper cheap ok.. main jauh jauh lu.. heheheheh :biggrin: :thefinger:
Any photos on the part that u broke bro? At least can prevent petty thieves since no one would carry a test pen around....cuz normal ones surely with hands can remove.

You can opt for the normal frame type silicone wiper from PIAA...it looks just like normal wipers but just for a printed white PIAA wording..just sand off the wording kao tim la...
No, if sand off people will still suspect. Stick a ciplak brand over it, guaranteed won't be stolen.......hahahahahaha:rofl::rofl:

We all real bad lah! Buy branded and put ciplak brand over it.......

Any photos on the part that u broke bro? At least can prevent petty thieves since no one would carry a test pen around....cuz normal ones surely with hands can remove.
Erm.. ok. I'll take pics and show you later. Right now it's 11:23pm kinda hard to take any decent pics

Thank You in advance 1st Bro Izso or like ppl say, a.k.a Mr.DIY :top:

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
No, if sand off people will still suspect. Stick a ciplak brand over it, guaranteed won't be stolen.......hahahahahaha:rofl::rofl:

We all real bad lah! Buy branded and put ciplak brand over it.......
Stick "Aik Cheong white coffee" on it :rofl:

Use those carbon fibre sticker and stick on it? Those stickers are very common nowadays so I guess it won't make the thief suspects anything gua..

Stick "Aik Cheong white coffee" on it :rofl:

Use those carbon fibre sticker and stick on it? Those stickers are very common nowadays so I guess it won't make the thief suspects anything gua..
These thieves knows stuff...:rofl: PIAA they already know...

wtf... I forgot to take the pics over the weekend. Will do today.

And whats this Mr DIY business. I got a lot of very knowledgeable friends who teach me when I ask. I never claim to be the 'sifu'! The real sifus are those who willingly teach me! So kudos to them man.

wtf... I forgot to take the pics over the weekend. Will do today.

And whats this Mr DIY business. I got a lot of very knowledgeable friends who teach me when I ask. I never claim to be the 'sifu'! The real sifus are those who willingly teach me! So kudos to them man.
Which is why we felt the same about you bro Izso and appreciate you for teaching us. Which is why we relate you as real sifu. And kudos to you as well :biggrin: :top:

Will be waiting for the photos. Take your time :top:

Which is why we felt the same about you bro Izso and appreciate you for teaching us. Which is why we relate you as real sifu. And kudos to you as well :biggrin: :top:

Will be waiting for the photos. Take your time :top:
Well said. The one who show/teach us, we consider the sifu mah! So in here you are the DIY sifu....:listen:

Oh.. in that case DIY sifu says it's good to bank in RM100 into his account right now per person!

:biggrin:

(sorry mod.. going out of topic)

Oh.. in that case DIY sifu says it's good to bank in RM100 into his account right now per person!

:biggrin:

(sorry mod.. going out of topic)
Remember to take photo of your DIY Wiper bro :rofl:
I'll consider PIAA if the method can prevent petty thieves.

amrancharger

Jul 19, 2006
Remember to take photo of your DIY Wiper bro :rofl:
I'll consider PIAA if the method can prevent petty thieves.
dunno if PIAA wipers is still hot nowadays.
it is now a bit more difficult to identify.if it is the normal frames.
even the wings frame model has too many replica...

dunno if PIAA wipers is still hot nowadays.
it is now a bit more difficult to identify.if it is the normal frames.
even the wings frame model has too many replica...
The one I saw is carbon fibre frame.

Good evening. what a busy week for me this coming Hari Raya, so many appointments and stuff to do. the traffic also suffer quite badly due to everyone "balik kampung". to people who driving back kampung, please drive safely on the road, please aware any weird object on the highway that will caused accidents, check your engine oil, battery, tires, radiator water. apply any water repellent if needed on your front windscreen for better vision due to raining session. commercial says "ingat-lah...