Signal lamp

kirby

Mar 2, 2005
good morning to DIY specialist..
I dont know what kind of title/name/mod for this. Need ur help how to make my signal light still when i on the light. but blinking when i give a signal. IF possible please provide a diagram. Thank You very much.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
this has been discussed long time ago...

wat i know is.. some ppl just connect a wire from de small light to de signal light.. but this will work on some cars onli.. some may blow de fuse...

the correct way should be using 1 relay for each side... but i duno de wiring lar...

so any sifu care to help?

kirby

Mar 2, 2005
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 2 2005, 10:57
this has been discussed long time ago...

wat i know is.. some ppl just connect a wire from de small light to de signal light.. but this will work on some cars onli.. some may blow de fuse...

the correct way should be using 1 relay for each side... but i duno de wiring lar...

so any sifu care to help?
do you know where is the topic hiding?

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
just take it to shop and they will do it for RM10 only save the risk ;)

kirby

Mar 2, 2005
Originally posted by badguy@Mar 2 2005, 11:27
just take it to shop and they will do it for RM10 only save the risk ;)
aiseyyy this topic is Do IT Your Self maa... dont want to take to shop.. hhehehe

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
Same as LED concept ma... Cut the ne- wire of your signal light and connect the wire with the po+ wire of your pilot light, no need relay lah... I used it for one year already... when you switch on d light, d signal also on, and when you give signal it will blink also... If rm10 to give to the acc shop to do it, better use it to excel drink ma... can buy 4 bottles lagi tu... prefer excel than 100plus... :)

kirby

Mar 2, 2005
already done Do It My Self hehehehe... the result is great.... Thank You Very much to all of you

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
khguan, i've done it to my wife charade aura front bumper. there got two signal at the front right? the stock 1 only got 1 signal used and another one is a fake. i drilled the fake 1 and put iswara pilot lamp over there then rewired the new lamp to the ori pilot lamp.

end results: when pilot lamp on, the new signal lamp also light on. when the trigger the signal, it will blink simultanously with the signal but not the pilot lamp la... no need to use the relay, same as led concept. ;) :D

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
don't cut the +ve wire and put it at +ve also ma... then the light will sure not working... cut the -ve wire of the signal lamp and combined it with the +ve wire of the position light. coz the +ve wire of your signal lamp is connected to a relay, if you cut then how your signal will work??? think about it... ;)

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
eh.. can u all draw a diagram of it ah???? u mean cut de signal -vire n conenct to de +ve wire of de front small light???? mean i hav to extend de wire??? for both side???
how do i know which is positive wire n negative wire??? i driving WISE...

yyap2

Mar 16, 2005
damn... sakura tel lme tat.. .de negative signal add wire to de position light positive.. then de positive signal add wire to negative of de position light... then my fuse burn liao..... i really dun understand u all.. how to conenct ???
ok.. my signal got two wire.. one is black... one is brown/red... then which is negative... should i cut de whole negative wire.. or jus add wire n connect it??

Heard from a mechanic, after drain out all the oil, it should be around 2 litres. If less than that amount, something is wrong at somewhere. What is the problem?