Satria 1.3 and 1.6 body got any different?

DemonicxZ`

Feb 28, 2010
All sifu..
satria 1.3 body and 1.6 body got what different or not ?
cause i going to look at a 1.3 satria with 1.8 mivec.
chassis of 1.3 body is softer than 1.6? or same?

the higher the cc, the stronger the body..

---------- Post added at 07:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:39 AM ----------

otherwise, add some UR bars to strengthen it.

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
1.3 using C96 chassis while 1.6 using C98 chassis. C98 should be more rigid than C96.

and anti rollbar also different....

1.3 ori chasis got smaller front anti-rollbar...(unless the owner transplant whole engine+undercarriage from that mivec halfcut)

1.3 ori chasis oso got no rear anti-rollbar....

but both problem can be solved with a visit to authorised UR bars agent.... :biggrin:

c99 chasis i think oso great...

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
the best off course C99 chassis on wira LE, GTi n putra. u drive wira 1.3 n then try wira 1.8. then u know the different. If got R3 one even better. C99 chassis with double-weld..

MRU motorsport got, Karamjit motorsport got...SRF motorsport...SPS motorsport..

all these rally specialist workshop in klang valley area...more than happy to do chasis work..... :biggrin:

SPS motorsports also prep rally cars ah?
SPS shah alam....in FB already got SPS rallyteam now....
...jai .....i'm sure he didn't mind to do rally/racing car preperation.....

he champion in last year MAM-rally sprint using putra .... :biggrin:

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
any recomended place that can strengthen my 1.3 satria body? except by using UR bars and autofoam...
So what do you want then, a 6 point rollcage? Theres no other way other than welding, bars or foam.

cik_yat

Aug 31, 2006
Miami
wandianagarageinc.blogspot.com
So what do you want then, a 6 point rollcage? Theres no other way other than welding, bars or foam.
unfortunately 6point rollcage is illegal for on road and also illegal for some country for race... welding maybe a good idea but current material is tough enough? maybe need to weld the additional bar...

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
unfortunately 6point rollcage is illegal for on road and also illegal for some country for race... welding maybe a good idea but current material is tough enough? maybe need to weld the additional bar...
Tau takpe, I think the whole world knows that. Nono its way too weak, only titanium is strong enough!

I dont get you, why do you want such a stiff chassis for? Bars & foam not stiff enough you ka? Spot-welding after a few years is gonna make your car really squeaky. Not to mention if not done right it can even make it crack.

Rollcages are just for a car rolling over, you want street stiffness get bars & foam its more than enough.

cik_yat

Aug 31, 2006
Miami
wandianagarageinc.blogspot.com
i not plan for race or rally but there is some issue on my car which seem not strong enuf n a bit flexible... current bar installed is front 4point bar and rear 3point bar by ultraracing... rear have a standard 1.8cc antirollbar and cheap rear below stabilizer bar.. all suspension is stock 1.8cc and front spring already cut 1layer to balance for rear and front..

the issue is, while i park my car at unbalance area as a hump of slope which ONE front tire higher than other 3 tyre, my rear bonet and door already out of balance and align... so far my car never have any heavy accident n no rust on below chassis or roof... i dont think under chassis UR bar could solve the issue and foam is not rigid.. maybe could use kevlar or fiberglass but never found it..

Jul 10, 2011
TOYO Flush King is specifically designed to remove gum, sludge, varnish, grease and dirt build-up in a quickly and easily way. Use regularly to restore engine performance, fuel saving and reduce carbon emissions

TOYO Flush King is formulated from unique ingredients to penetrating, loosening and cleaning of deposits. It is fortified with special additives for removing most dirt from all kind of particles. With the new improvement of Flush King, it will help to reduce fuel consumption as well as to gain power from all kind of vehicles. It is easy to apply

TOYO Flush King is recommended for use on all kinds of engine such as turbocharger, carburetors, fuel injectors, inlet-manifold, throttle plate, automatic chokes and PVC valves etc. which can be applied into both diesel and gasoline engines etc.

The lubricating ability of TOYO Flush King were made with special raw materials and additives from USA which will provide a powerful adhesion and strong cushioning action. And which is much suitable for Professional use.

Powerful jet spray aerosol
Clean with minor disassembly
Effective penetration, loosening and cleaning of deposits from all types of turbocharger , inlet-manifold, carburetors, fuel injectors, supercharger and other air intake components etc.
Help to remove gum, varnish , dirt and carbon deposits.
Reduce repairing cost.
Which help to gain engine performance, fuel saving and reduce carbon emissions.
User friendly and environment friendly

Packaging Size 200ml

My mom's old faithful, Toyota Corolla (KE-70 model i think) has been stolen right in-front my house in Kajang, despite having security guards patrolling the neighborhood.

The car is white in color and in very OEM condition, except for some metal door frame sticking out from the left rear door.
Plate number: BBU3727

Police report has been lodged this morning...