SAMCO and Others

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
I've came along wit SAMCO official web site and i found out there were actually variety of color offered instead of blue only at all the products manufactured by SAMCO..

There are only 3 distributors in Malaysia (dunno if information updated in SAMCO site). I had visited 2 places located at sunway and i didn't found any other color selling there..
Anyone out there using diff color instead of blue only?

Is there any different between Malaysia and Singapore SAMCO in appearance and quality wise? I've seen Singapore SAMCO straight couplings and i've found several distinguish in between 2 countries with same product (Straight Couplings).

Singapore
1. Only 1 wording written SAMCO SPORT
2. Font size is a lot more bigger
3. The width is much more thicker. Ex. O
4. When press using hand, it's kinda hard

1. 3 wording written SAMCO SPORT
2. Font size is smaller
3. The width is much more thinner. Ex. O
4. When press using hand, it can actually run shape and return to O when release.

The Singapore SAMCO was brought by my friend as he is working at Singapore in Automotive field.

Beside, he also bring back HKS and TRUST vacuum tubing. The vacuum tubing itself written HKS/TRUST. Izzit available in Malaysia too ?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
now a day, many local brands oso come out their own SAMCO like product....so, if got imitation Samco in malaysia, thats nothing surprising....

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
but hor..the official samco site wording same as Malaysia one...other factors such as thickness and toughness dunno la..

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
most of the supplier bring in those popular color only.now the blue is IN so everybody
bring in blue only lor.

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
haihz...
can dealer make delivery on color upon requested?
and wat's the diff btw SG n Msia SAMCO : /

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
lol..problem is i don have credit card to make it on my own..
but nvm...my fren could help me to do so :D

ohh there is diff btw japan n uk...just knew it..thanks anyway

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
everything out of japan oso difren... u can notice that suspension like Ohlins, Aragosta & Quantum, Tires such as Dunlop Direzza series & Goodyear Eagle series... all made only for Japan country only...

hello guys can i know if anyone here know where to do/modify to clear taillights ? my old car dont have clear taillights and i think its cool to have it..something like in the pic..thanks ya...

http://art4.photozou.jp/pub/335/210335/photo/20497833_org.v1341695772.jpg