running in

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
hye all. i've just overhauled my engine about a week ago...
so im wondering how long must i take mt foot off the pedal. hehhehe.
so sleepy la driving slow. dangerous. what do y'all say?
500km, or 5000km?:driver:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
i always practice to whack it right after the rings are changed, warm it up 20minutes den terus pegi rembat. of course, i usually run it in a good 1000km if the bearings are changed

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
i think many things were changed in my car. so i think, 1000km shud be long enough la kot. but sometimes when the car temp is high, i find it hard to start the car. opinions?

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
does it start right up when the engine has been left for a long time? when u say hard to start, does it crank long before starting up? or does it lags before cranking?

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
when the engine is cool its okay.. when left for a little while, like turning the car off to fill up gas, or go to 7e, it takes 2 3 turns of the key and a bit of gas to start the car.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
ohh, maybe u r running a tad rich sir, even when the car has warmed up. please check the plugs and the thermostat; whether the thermostat is still in good condition or if u have it in the system. from what uve written, i think its neither electrical nor u have a problem with ur starter

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
there are an indicator on the plugs dat is able to show the mixture state, if its bright brown-grey-ish in colour, den its good. if its much darker den dat, u r running rich. at least dats the basic info in reading plugs. maybe u can post a pix on d plugs so we are able to help more

Ashyie_Ferio

Oct 15, 2010
tq sir.. but before that. i have another problem. it seems that my throttle body gets stuck. i mean, it wont return to its initial position. probably spring or cable. any diy tips? already tried spraying wd-40 on the spring, doesnt work.

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
there are two springs in the throttle cable linkages, one is on the throttle body and another is on the throttle pedal. check which is stuck, and lubricate them if needed, with a good quality grease

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
of course the cable may also get stucked in its casing, for dat u can get carbon talc and insert in there. as carbon is a self lubricated material, it will lubricate the cable inside there and avoid the cable from getting stuck. fussy ler tapi..

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
when the engine is cool its okay.. when left for a little while, like turning the car off to fill up gas, or go to 7e, it takes 2 3 turns of the key and a bit of gas to start the car.
i use to have this problem..

what i do was.. take out the original trumpet inside the plenum

i'm using 20v.. so, i recommend this to all 20valver.. :biggrin:

other engine.. not sure..

:biggrin:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
must be in the cable then, u can try this method.. just pump the throttle pedal for sum times, and see if dat releases the stuckiness (lol), dont pump too hard ler tapi

hi all the big brother out there!!

i'm looking the Kelisa 2nd gen ecu wiring diagram..i'm willing to install the 5 button AFC into my kelisa, but the instructions diagram doesn't provide the diagram... may i ask all the SIFU out there for a helping hand?

ann.