Recommendations for Airtrek (Tire, Engine Oil and etc)

qamarl

Jul 1, 2012
selangor
hi all, last nite i got call from my frenz from SG and he got EVO X BBS and Brembo EVO X for sales. I'll discuss with him about the price...anyone interested ...jus let me know.

steven_323f

Apr 11, 2010
BM,Pulau Pinang
I am using Hankook V12 215/50/17, grip is super and not so noisy. Price about 450++ if get in KL i think more cheaper.

For engine oil, I use Castrol Magnatec 10W-40 . So far so good . I change em at 5000km.

rbwheels

Sep 20, 2008
Bro... what engine oil visco r u guys using on ur airtrek turbo? 15w-50 or something lighter? Thanks

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
30 , 40 or 50 suits normal driving. 30 normally is fully.
60 for track used
70 is gear oil

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
I drive like Ah Pek. No fast fast one. Hehehe. That's what I mean.
ehhee...same here laa..me also drive like pakcik tua...slow² saja. Btw, found 1 gold color airtrek turbo in PJ, perhaps this weekend wanna recce laa... direct owner....;)....

p/s: i luv gold color...since that is my lucky color..(that's what feng shui master told me laa)..:adore::adore::adore:

Dear Sifus,

As per topic tittle, this happens sometimes during idle whereby the car dies just like that. Happened once, when i was cruising in a low rpm, less than 2k the car just goes off like that. Unsure what's this about need some handy advice on this to resolve it. Thank you in advance :)

Driving 2005 Myvi EZI