Rebuild 4G13 or go for others?

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
Dear all sifu,

"Gong Xi Fatt Choy" to all sifu out there.
I having a question, which is I rebuild my 4G13 (Blue printing, port & polish engine) or go for engine transplan?
Actually, I am looking forward for you all opinion (Sifu).
My daily drive is wira A/B 1300cc small car .
My location is Kepong. Might to introduce any mech than I can go for survey lor.

Thanks mates....:shades_smile:

ben_gsr2s

Apr 3, 2005
Offshore
Hi..

i think, first you need to set your goal... if you tell us what r u looking for, i'm sure that many sifus willing to help..

g88

Jan 28, 2004
what is your budget first of all ??

Bear in mind Saga/Iswara dun have much engine can plug and play...aside 4G13/15 and if you find 4G61 (which alot older then 4G1x)

cipan_supercas

Feb 4, 2004
www.draxecu.com
......I having a question, which is I rebuild my 4G13 (Blue printing, port & polish engine) or go for engine transplant?.............
In the first place, do you understand by the word 'blue printing'?
Do you have all the facilities and knowledge for blue printing?
Only the manufacturers can afford that. Blue printing is actually
designing and building the engine from scratch. Those includes planning,
designing, prototyping, testing commencing etc..etc.

Car manufacturers employ thousand of engineers to do the research,
design, develop... etc, but you are alone.... I doubt it. Blue printing cost
millions of dollars and what's the benefit of manufacturing only 1 piece
engine for your personal use. Even Bill Gates don't do that. If you're
modding by doing all those regular stuff like port & polish etc., that's not
blue printing. It's just a mod or upgrading your engine.

Your question can't be readily understood.

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Depends on you, if you plan to change car in future better overhaul it and if u not plan to change car.. there are a lot of alternative engine for u.. even 4g91,92,92mivec,4g61,4g61T and v6 also but 1.6 la.. hehe.. most important is depends on your pocket..:shades_smile:
Good luck...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
topic starter driving wira mah.... so why still stuck with 4g13??... use the money buy 4g92 mivec better lah... after transplant, start to mod the mivec engine from there... sure u can go further....

my advice, if u not a petrol head and jz want a fast car, go for other more powerful engine... dont stuck with 4g13... dont have much potential even if u mod it heavily... but if ur interest field is in modding ur current engine till maximum before buying new car, play with ur 4g13....

depends on what u want really.... tuning and modding ur 4g13 to be on par with 4g93 is something u can really proud off... but ask urself, is it worth it spending so much money and time on a unreliable 4g13 rather u can jz straight transplant 4g92 mivec??...

Elmo_X

Aug 8, 2006
lolz for me no choice haha
grand pa keep car document cant do anything so
stick wif 4G13 lolz

but if u can then transplant engine 4G13 on wira abit lousy compare to saga /iswara coz body heavier lolz , if parents dun let then stick to 4G13 safest

those 620kg and 500kg measurement is not the weight of the rim
itself(of course la hehe).

actually it's the maximum weight for a single rim can withstand