rb25DET meed help

alvin-n-d-chipmunks

Jul 10, 2008
hi sifus.. i juz bought an e28 beemer around 2months or so ago.. it was alredi fitted wit a nissan rb25det.. alot of modi was done by d prev owner. like custom piping, throttle body n etc.. but d car is in manual.. real nice response wit d nismo twin plate clutch n etc.. but s for me, im goin 2b using this car s my main source of transportation.. im considering to convert to auto.. as i knw thr will b a huge power loss.. but im willing to take that road s long i dun lose my left leg.. :bawling: my query is;

is it possible to convert frm manual tranny to auto?
will d process take long?
how much will it cost(workmanship) as i hv a fren who's willing to swap gearboxes wit me..(barang semua ada)?
would you recommend any workshops?

i live in area kepong, kl..

plz guys.. i rili need ur feed back n help:adore:

u could find GTT (A) owners & nego wid them for swap of gbox.....
costs beared by each other....

the wshop will tell u 1 week, but actually it takes bout 2-3 days if they emphasize on your car alone....

costs not sure, maybe bout rm1k++

I'm driving a wira 1.5GLA. bought it in 2001. But now the engine noise is louder. Anyone knows how to reduce the engine noise?