Radiator Help

ryonan

Bros,

Found some pink powder like substance between the top tank and radiator. the mechanic suspect need to open up and reseal the thing. But they are worried that the top tank may be broken or they break it while dismantling. (fyi top tank is the green colour, long cylindrcal plastic/fibre thing that acts as a header to distribute the coolent to the radiator. easier, the radiator cap screws on this section)

so i need to look for a new top tank. visions cost rm550 and will take a month to reach here. wing hin say that must buy complete radiator set rm1600!

bit costly for something not sure whether need to replace or not. may just be the seal problem. but want to have the top tank as standby.

anyone know i can get a used one? most kedai potong dun have altezza parts.
or any radiator specialist anyone can recommend?maybe they can give better diagnosis.

p/s there is no increase in temp nor coolant reduction, so i think the leak is very, very small.

thanks!

oh ya..trial william will send to the place i recommend as well.

thanx for the info..
already changed it at trial..and i think they send it to e shop u recommended...
some question on coolant. how do we control the concentration?. coz i noticed they put same amount of coolant (1 bottle) for any car. and then top up wif water. so if cars like altezza which have big radiator, the coolant will be very diluted.

but i dun see any problems though.