Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
for 1.3 car. if using those no brand 4-2-1 extractor, and ori piping with muffle.

so if i ask for pick up and if the extractor at 2-1 there cut short it. and change to 1.6inch piping.

what the result will give out? more pick up or topspeed? or get better like respond?

cuz sometimes i felt my car are stuck.. like the air not enuff to suck in or blow out like that.

cooldube

Jun 20, 2004
shah alam
I think for pickup better use 4-1 and for high speed use 4-2-1 type. For 4G13 better don't change the piping too big. It will make your engine not enough pressure for pickup. Lighten, good brand filter, good brand oil ( redline ), fuel regulator & adv your cam or change a good profile cam ( like powerzone good for daily use ) is the best way to tune up your engine.

biz-da-tech

Jan 21, 2006
i have everything on my engine just wanna know the piping that i done will increase TOp speed or torque

Bump: i have everything on my engine just wanna know the piping that i done will increase TOp speed or torque

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
hallo all sifu..need to clarify this, can 4g91 gbox fit to 4g15 engine? because my friend fit 4g15 gbox to 4g91 engine..and also, if can fit, what would be the rpm for 100km/h? is it going to be less than 3000rpm? because standard 4g91 engine with 4g91 gbox rpm travelling at 100km/h is around 2500rpm..i ask this because my friend there reported that his setup achieve 100km/h at 3000rpm..right now his 4g91 engine with 4g15 gbox is at par with my 4g13/15 with 4g15 gbox..maybe my engine is capable enough to use 4g91 gbox..will it be easier to reach top speed after the conversion? need to clarify..thank u in advance.. :beer:

Ha? 4G91 gb mounting same as 4G15 meh? The GB casing also tak match la

Bump: Ha? 4G91 gb mounting same as 4G15 meh? The GB casing also tak match la

afmarsyal

Nov 20, 2008
i know a few that are using 91gb for 4g15 cars. most probably has to be modded.
yup, but my friend is the other way around..the only thing need to mod is the flywheel because need 7 hole if not mistaken..got any testimonial on the setup? 4g91 with 4g15p gbox fuel consumption for daily drive with average speed of 110-120 km/h is rm50.00 (rm1.80/litre) per 300km. performance slightly better than standard 4g15..but at par with mine

viostar

Jan 31, 2006
hello... guys...need advice.

my 4g13 just BOT, car out from garage around 1 week++. current fuel injector still stock ori & need to take care on the foot step... cannot press heavily. Cos fuel injected might not enough... sometime when I press heavily the "check engine" indicator will blink blink & car slightly jerk.

So, what type of the injector suitable for me on my 4g13 BOT....?? 4g92/ 4g93/ etc...?

Fuel Pressure Regular is from works engineering stage 1 (black edition).

Pls, need sifu advice??:adore:

TQ:biggrin:

hello... guys...need advice.

my 4g13 just BOT, car out from garage around 1 week++. current fuel injector still stock ori & need to take care on the foot step... cannot press heavily. Cos fuel injected might not enough... sometime when I press heavily the "check engine" indicator will blink blink & car slightly jerk.

So, what type of the injector suitable for me on my 4g13 BOT....?? 4g92/ 4g93/ etc...?

Fuel Pressure Regular is from works engineering stage 1 (black edition).

Pls, need sifu advice??:adore:

TQ:biggrin:
Oversize it. HEhe.. 240cc from Perdana!

guys any wan got idea where can get brand new?full set with mirror and switch(prefer daihatsu swtich)